Close

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 109
  1. #1
    DF Super Moderator Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,575
    Thanks
    1,528
    Thanked:        1,505
    Karma Level
    477

    Advice Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Pissed off with sky bumping prices ever bloody hour of the day.

    so would a zegemma h5.2 cover the same process as a sky box?
    pause, rewind, record, series link etc.

    my missus hates the open box and won't change to one in the living room so zgemma seems next best option for the money.

    does anyone have one and would you recommend it or not?

    thanks
    TJ
    Find me on Instagram and twitter @mrteajunke.

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member
    satzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    2,622
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked:        543
    Karma Level
    408

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Not many images for the H5.2 at the mo. An H2s or h2h if you want sky and cable. Stick Sucmnsee image on and away you go

    Sent from my LG G4
    Just use enough water to cover your vegetables,the same goes for when you're having a bath....

    2 Thanks given to satzzz

    Fergie73 (30th March 2017), Teajunkie (27th December 2016) 


  3. #3
    DF PlaYa Nathz29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    769
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked:        87
    Karma Level
    161

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Sorry to hijack, anyone any experience of the mutant receivers(specifically the HD 1200) my old vu duo is on its last legs and it needs replacing or are zgemmas a better option, I want SAT and cable tuners also.

  4. #4
    DF Super Moderator Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,575
    Thanks
    1,528
    Thanked:        1,505
    Karma Level
    477

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    What's the difference between cable and sky lines?
    The h2h supports both and I have a sky uk line already but don't see much difference in sky and cable.
    Find me on Instagram and twitter @mrteajunke.

  5. #5
    DF PlaYa Nathz29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    769
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked:        87
    Karma Level
    161

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    HD still available via cable

    Thanks to Nathz29

    Teajunkie (27th December 2016) 


  6. #6
    DF VIP Member
    satzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    2,622
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked:        543
    Karma Level
    408

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Nathz29 is correct still HD on cable

    Sent from my LG G4
    Just use enough water to cover your vegetables,the same goes for when you're having a bath....

    2 Thanks given to satzzz

    Fergie73 (30th March 2017), Teajunkie (27th December 2016) 


  7. #7
    DF Super Moderator Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,575
    Thanks
    1,528
    Thanked:        1,505
    Karma Level
    477

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    I'm not worried about hd so won't make any difference to me then.
    i have sky lines already so won't waste money buying a cable line just for hd.

    thanks guys.
    Find me on Instagram and twitter @mrteajunke.

  8. #8
    DF VIP Member stevo25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    grim north
    Posts
    3,334
    Thanks
    1,389
    Thanked:        691
    Karma Level
    429

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Quote Originally Posted by Teajunkie View Post
    Pissed off with sky bumping prices ever bloody hour of the day.

    so would a zegemma h5.2 cover the same process as a sky box?
    pause, rewind, record, series link etc.

    my missus hates the open box and won't change to one in the living room so zgemma seems next best option for the money.

    does anyone have one and would you recommend it or not?

    thanks
    TJ
    I have a H.2S, left sky , have a line and yes it does series link, can do live pause, but this can be a memory loser. I use a skyskin and its great. Any more questions just ask

    Thanks to stevo25

    Teajunkie (27th December 2016) 


  9. #9
    DF PlaYa plasterer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    merseyside
    Posts
    532
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    270

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Whole idear of H2H is to get cable hd
    May as well plug in the dbox there still running on cable , (sd)................Paul

  10. #10
    DF Super Moderator
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,860
    Thanks
    548
    Thanked:        1,107
    Karma Level
    2092

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    I've got an Edision Os mini with a 1TB Hd runs like a dream
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday — what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

    Thanks to Nibb

    Teajunkie (30th December 2016) 


  11. #11
    DF Super Moderator Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,575
    Thanks
    1,528
    Thanked:        1,505
    Karma Level
    477

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    I may be here to pick some brains soon.
    zegemma arrived today and set up the first line just to test will do second and then move onto the kodi bits

    looks a great box so far and the missus loves the fact it looks like sky
    Find me on Instagram and twitter @mrteajunke.

  12. #12
    DF VIP Member stevo25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    grim north
    Posts
    3,334
    Thanks
    1,389
    Thanked:        691
    Karma Level
    429

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    the kodi is crap, the iptv player is pretty good though

    Thanks to stevo25

    Nibb (22nd January 2017) 


  13. #13
    DF Super Moderator Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,575
    Thanks
    1,528
    Thanked:        1,505
    Karma Level
    477

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    I can't get sod all to load on the Kodi side of it but so far everything's sweet.
    Was a little hassle getting the time shift working but sussed it out after a quick google.
    Find me on Instagram and twitter @mrteajunke.

  14. #14
    DF VIP Member stevo25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    grim north
    Posts
    3,334
    Thanks
    1,389
    Thanked:        691
    Karma Level
    429

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Quote Originally Posted by Teajunkie View Post
    I can't get sod all to load on the Kodi side of it but so far everything's sweet.
    Was a little hassle getting the time shift working but sussed it out after a quick google.

    depends what skin you are using i guess, I thought it was pretty obvious.

  15. #15
    DF Super Moderator
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,860
    Thanks
    548
    Thanked:        1,107
    Karma Level
    2092

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Get an android box for Kodi - zgemma is fine for iptv and cs
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday — what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

  16. #16
    DF Super Moderator
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,860
    Thanks
    548
    Thanked:        1,107
    Karma Level
    2092

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Quote Originally Posted by Teajunkie View Post
    I can't get sod all to load on the Kodi side of it but so far everything's sweet.
    Was a little hassle getting the time shift working but sussed it out after a quick google.
    Let me know if you need any info mate
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday — what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

    Thanks to Nibb

    Teajunkie (22nd January 2017) 


  17. #17
    DF VIP Member
    satzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    2,622
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked:        543
    Karma Level
    408

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Add the XCplugin to your zgemma. Great for Iptv if using your own Iptv line

    Sent from my LG G4
    Just use enough water to cover your vegetables,the same goes for when you're having a bath....

    3 Thanks given to satzzz

    Fergie73 (30th March 2017), Nibb (1st February 2017), Teajunkie (22nd January 2017) 


  18. #18
    DF Super Moderator Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,575
    Thanks
    1,528
    Thanked:        1,505
    Karma Level
    477

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    Gong to need some help lads.

    so how do I set up a second line on my h2h?
    1st line setup as cccam 2nd as mgcam but won't connect 2nd lone.

    my line is from one provider which allows 3 connections using the same IP address.
    And also my epg is only showing info on some channels not all of them so it shows BBC 1 & 2 blank on itv and c4 then shows 5 but no sky 1 and so on.
    Find me on Instagram and twitter @mrteajunke.

  19. #19
    DF VIP Member
    satzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    2,622
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked:        543
    Karma Level
    408

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    You want to use oscam. You can then add as many lines from lots of suppliers and they will switch over if one supplier is down

    Sent from my LG G4
    Just use enough water to cover your vegetables,the same goes for when you're having a bath....

    2 Thanks given to satzzz

    Fergie73 (30th March 2017), Teajunkie (4th February 2017) 


  20. #20
    DF VIP Member
    satzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    2,622
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked:        543
    Karma Level
    408

    Default Re: Changing From sky to a zgemma

    You are using a usb for your epg aren't you

    Sent from my LG G4
    Just use enough water to cover your vegetables,the same goes for when you're having a bath....

    Thanks to satzzz

    Fergie73 (30th March 2017) 


Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [REQUEST] IPTV on Zgemma H2S or Firebox?
    By broona in forum XBMC / KODI / APKs (TV)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st May 2017, 06:21 AM
  2. [HELP] Zgemma and BT home hub problems,any ideas?
    By satzzz in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th September 2016, 07:56 PM
  3. [HELP] ZGemma h2s remote streaming authentication
    By iNSPECTA in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th May 2016, 09:36 AM
  4. [REQUEST] Zgemma H.2s advice please
    By mc.dodd in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 18th March 2016, 08:51 PM
  5. Zgemma noob question
    By big3card in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th July 2015, 10:56 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •