Close

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Banned dank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Hi,

    A client of ours has requested that we provide video signal using sdi optical converts for an upcoming event
    We need have four computer feeds to go to the ATEM and they all use SDI or DVI. If I plug the computer strait into the SDI input on the ATEM I get a signal just fine but I cannot get a signal to get through the di optical converts f. I've tried all four computers, unfortunately no luck
    Any advise-thanks
    Last edited by Mickey; 14th February 2017 at 01:39 PM.

  2. #2
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,654
    Thanks
    1,635
    Thanked:        1,889
    Karma Level
    1231

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    looks like spam to me
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  3. #3
    Banned dank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey View Post
    looks like spam to me
    Thanks for your kind answer Mickey, looks like you have no clue about my question!
    Please before you label someone SPAM look at your self and think before you type a comment...
    Also please do not troll new members because of your ADMIN reputation...

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member Bald Bouncer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9,753
    Thanks
    4,154
    Thanked:        5,579
    Karma Level
    1259

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Quote Originally Posted by dank View Post
    Thanks for your kind answer Mickey, looks like you have no clue about my question!
    Please before you label someone SPAM look at your self and think before you type a comment...
    Also please do not troll new members because of your ADMIN reputation...
    How about not being a complete and utter spunkbubble and reading the message you got when you joined then you would not of been such a prick in replying

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to Bald Bouncer

    Mickey (15th February 2017) 


  5. #5
    Banned dank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Did you pass any evaluations...
    Good luck with your harassment and insult...
    Disgraceful

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member Bald Bouncer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9,753
    Thanks
    4,154
    Thanked:        5,579
    Karma Level
    1259

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Quote Originally Posted by dank View Post
    Did you pass any evaluations...
    Good luck with your harassment and insult...
    Disgraceful
    Well I know Admin is not a reputation Mr stupid but then what should I expect from someone too stupid to read an introduction, too arrogant to understand the reasons behind a reply and too much of a dicksplash to see they have made themselves look like a retard.
    Last edited by Bald Bouncer; 14th February 2017 at 09:36 PM.

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to Bald Bouncer

    Ashley (15th February 2017) 


  7. #7
    Banned dank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Good luck in your journey, I feel sorry for you

  8. #8
    DF Jedi crazyal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Okinawa
    Posts
    4,214
    Thanks
    345
    Thanked:        468
    Karma Level
    490

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    If you were so clever you wouldn't be asking on a newly-joined forum for advise on a subject you yourself have no clue.

    Fuck off.

    2 Thanks given to crazyal

    Ashley (15th February 2017), Bald Bouncer (14th February 2017) 


  9. #9
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,654
    Thanks
    1,635
    Thanked:        1,889
    Karma Level
    1231

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Why put a url with a product your obviously spamming

    idiot
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  10. #10
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,654
    Thanks
    1,635
    Thanked:        1,889
    Karma Level
    1231

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    i await his answer if he ever does why he put in a url spamming his junk
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  11. #11
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,872
    Thanks
    319
    Thanked:        564
    Karma Level
    507

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Quote Originally Posted by dank View Post
    Hi,

    A client of ours has requested that we provide video signal using sdi optical converts for an upcoming event
    We need have four computer feeds to go to the ATEM and they all use SDI or DVI. If I plug the computer strait into the SDI input on the ATEM I get a signal just fine but I cannot get a signal to get through the di optical converts f. I've tried all four computers, unfortunately no luck
    Any advise-thanks
    Have you tried google?

  12. #12
    DF VIP Member Bald Bouncer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9,753
    Thanks
    4,154
    Thanked:        5,579
    Karma Level
    1259

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Quote Originally Posted by ss30 View Post
    Have you tried google?
    Answer must be yes as he's spammed a lot of other places he found on google from a quick search with the exact same shit

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to Bald Bouncer

    Mickey (15th February 2017) 


  13. #13
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,872
    Thanks
    319
    Thanked:        564
    Karma Level
    507

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    Only one thing for it then, press the button Mickey

    2 Thanks given to ss30

    Bald Bouncer (15th February 2017), Mickey (15th February 2017) 


  14. #14
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,654
    Thanks
    1,635
    Thanked:        1,889
    Karma Level
    1231

    Default Re: SDI to DVI Signal loss

    ohhh i wanted him to come back and spout more crap


    ohh well
    HOS
    Ban
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to Mickey

    ss30 (15th February 2017) 


Similar Threads

  1. [NEW] Help EE total loss of signal in my town
    By Teajunkie in forum The Whine Cellar
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th July 2015, 02:34 AM
  2. weight loss.
    By GameKing in forum The Comedy Club
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 06:31 PM
  3. your loss
    By pingpong in forum Hall Of Shame
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th May 2006, 01:24 PM
  4. Audio Signal lags Video Signal
    By ALMADHI in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th April 2005, 05:02 PM
  5. loss of signal on USB modem
    By RFMan in forum DSL or Cable Broadband, Networking & Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th January 2004, 09:05 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •