Close

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    DF Wh0re josweet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked:        176
    Karma Level
    171

    Default Any BT workers on here ?

    My mate recently left BT due to price increase & shite Internet speed. He was out of contract and so moved over to virgin BB only as plans on using VOIP for his home phone.. HOWEVER , BT are being cunts & not allowing him to port his number over which is his works phone number.
    He is self employed Fire & safety engineer now without a works phone.
    Any help appreciated.

  2. #2
    DF PlaYa trueblue924's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    yorkshire
    Posts
    951
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked:        145
    Karma Level
    253

    Default Re: Any BT workers on here ?

    Hi mate to be honest I work for bt. However no one at bt can help as they have no power to stop the number transferring mate its all down to the way it is requested and virgin can request it once it has stopped if they didnt transfer it correctly as far as I am aware.

    Thanks to trueblue924

    Tecpos (15th May 2017) 


  3. #3
    DF Wh0re josweet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked:        176
    Karma Level
    171

    Default Re: Any BT workers on here ?

    So what can he do, where can can he call for UK help as the Indian call center's just dont give a shit.

  4. #4
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,716
    Thanks
    1,663
    Thanked:        1,912
    Karma Level
    1236

    Default Re: Any BT workers on here ?

    He should be able to port over his number. I am doing exactly this because of the hike in prices. Virgin will port over the number once you are up and running on their network
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  5. #5
    DF Wh0re josweet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked:        176
    Karma Level
    171

    Default Re: Any BT workers on here ?

    He only has virgin BB not phone, and wants to post it over with Sipgate, but BT wont allow it apparently. Ill find exactly what was said to get a clearer picture.

  6. #6
    DF Wh0re josweet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked:        176
    Karma Level
    171

    Default Re: Any BT workers on here ?

    So, he disconnected b4 he sent a request to port the number over ffs. Who knew? So to get around this prob, signed backup to reactivate his number as a new customer and whilst he has the working number he will port it over & then cancel BT within the 14day alotted time span
    At least.. thats the plan!

Similar Threads

  1. Any BT workers here?
    By ivrytwr3 in forum DSL or Cable Broadband, Networking & Wireless
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 19th January 2017, 01:53 PM
  2. Any Shift Workers?
    By TJB in forum The Dog and Duck
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 4th July 2011, 02:14 PM
  3. To all office workers...
    By flumperino in forum The Dog and Duck
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd July 2006, 10:08 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •