Close

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,600
    Thanks
    1,626
    Thanked:        1,868
    Karma Level
    1227

    Default new malwarebytes V3

    Spoiler:
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]


    For all those that have a licence that never expires get the new SW for free. Your licence stays with you with the new version 3
    simply updating the filelist wont get you the new program

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]


    go for the free update and your keys are copied over
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    2 Thanks given to Mickey

    piggzy (21st April 2017), Warrior (23rd April 2017) 


  2. #2
    DF Moderator piggzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,276
    Thanks
    2,771
    Thanked:        1,454
    Karma Level
    281

    Default Re: new malwarebytes V3

    I used to find the older Malwarebytes was very resource hungry so binned it off years ago.

    Have they improved that now ???

    Cheers

  3. #3
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,600
    Thanks
    1,626
    Thanked:        1,868
    Karma Level
    1227

    Default Re: new malwarebytes V3

    dunno, just grabbed it from their web
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to Mickey

    piggzy (21st April 2017) 


  4. #4
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,600
    Thanks
    1,626
    Thanked:        1,868
    Karma Level
    1227

    Default Re: new malwarebytes V3

    Quote Originally Posted by piggzy View Post
    I used to find the older Malwarebytes was very resource hungry so binned it off years ago.

    Have they improved that now ???

    Cheers

    Never had any issues resource wise , even when I had only 6 gig of memory. it didn't slow my system down or hog all the process.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    2 Thanks given to Mickey

    Threatbot1 (21st April 2017), WRATH OF BOD (21st April 2017) 


  5. #5
    DF Member Threatbot1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        17
    Karma Level
    17

    Default Re: new malwarebytes V3

    Malwarebytes 3.0 is a great tool, their staff are excellent as well. You cannot fault Malwarebytes 3.0 it does much more than previous versions. When mine does a scan it keeps stating it is theft not too pay for this program. I found it on a nice website were it was the free Premium edition. lulz

    When I pointed out to them that Malwarebytes 3.0 was on the CIA Vault 7 list, they confirm it had already been patched, that was just a day later.

    Mickey is right, it isnt a resource hogger, if you want one, try any Symantec product. and say hello to bloatware on a huge scale.

    Thanks to Threatbot1

    Ashley (22nd April 2017) 


  6. #6
    DF PwNagE burner1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    South West
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanks
    329
    Thanked:        676
    Karma Level
    1249

    Default Re: new malwarebytes V3

    I purchased the program some years ago when it was on offer after eset got difficult with updates, glad I did. Decent for the tenner it cost me and updates itself. Just checked mine and it's on malware bytes premium 3.0.6.

  7. #7
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    16,600
    Thanks
    1,626
    Thanked:        1,868
    Karma Level
    1227

    Default Re: new malwarebytes V3

    I got a lifetime license as I had original program when it came out, got it from the usual places
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  8. #8
    DF Jedi CominAtcha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    3,207
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked:        140
    Karma Level
    407

    Default Re: new malwarebytes V3

    Is this worth using as standalone now?

    Tempted to uninstall [Only registered and activated users can see links. ].

  9. #9
    DF PwNagE WRATH OF BOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Monkey Hangers
    Posts
    6,584
    Thanks
    2,561
    Thanked:        1,203
    Karma Level
    775

    Default Re: new malwarebytes V3

    i have put it on 2 machines today, it dont like KMSpico the sod keeps removing it.

Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] dridex removal malwarebytes?
    By hilljd00 in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th August 2015, 03:28 PM
  2. [HELP] Malwarebytes blocking 208.73.210.29
    By Mobileman in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 07:28 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •