Close

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 28 of 28
  1. #21
    DF Super Moderator
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,825
    Thanks
    531
    Thanked:        1,086
    Karma Level
    2079

    Default Re: Anyone else lost all sky clines

    Way ahead of ya!
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

  2. #22
    DF VIP Member
    jaygo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    IN A HOUSE
    Posts
    2,091
    Thanks
    262
    Thanked:        292
    Karma Level
    306

    Default Re: Anyone else lost all sky clines

    Quote Originally Posted by Nibb View Post
    Who you using taker? Don't leave me out!
    Replied to your message fella been at work all day


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    Thanks to jaygo

    Nibb (6 Days Ago) 


  3. #23
    DF Jedi Waka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    1,885
    Thanks
    113
    Thanked:        81
    Karma Level
    403

    Default Re: Anyone else lost all sky clines

    Hmm, looks like I need to go I pee too!

    Anyone use an HTPC with Kodi for this?

    I built a lovely HTPC with a sat card and Kodi years ago which has been going strong...until now.

  4. #24
    DF Super Moderator
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,825
    Thanks
    531
    Thanked:        1,086
    Karma Level
    2079

    Default Re: Anyone else lost all sky clines

    Yes plenty of addons on Kodi it will run with
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

    Thanks to Nibb

    Waka (5 Days Ago) 


  5. #25
    DF Jedi piggzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,192
    Thanks
    1,725
    Thanked:        872
    Karma Level
    178

    Default Re: Anyone else lost all sky clines

    Not really been able to find a nice way to watch IPTV via Xbox ONE... has anyone else?

    What APP or is there a different method? Cheers.

  6. #26
    DF VIP Member
    jaygo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    IN A HOUSE
    Posts
    2,091
    Thanks
    262
    Thanked:        292
    Karma Level
    306

    Default Re: Anyone else lost all sky clines

    Quote Originally Posted by piggzy View Post
    Not really been able to find a nice way to watch IPTV via Xbox ONE... has anyone else?

    What APP or is there a different method? Cheers.
    I had the same problem fella and resorted back to my fire box via hdmi in on the Xbox


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    Thanks to jaygo

    piggzy (6 Days Ago) 


  7. #27
    DF Jedi piggzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,192
    Thanks
    1,725
    Thanked:        872
    Karma Level
    178

    Default Re: Anyone else lost all sky clines

    Quote Originally Posted by jaygo View Post
    I had the same problem fella and resorted back to my fire box via hdmi in on the Xbox


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Not actually tried using the HDMI in at all on the BONE. I have an M8 4K Android Box running the usual crap. So I can connect this to the ONE ... but what do I gain doing that over simply connect the box direct to TV ????

    Thanks

  8. #28
    DF Rookie sk.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked:        25
    Karma Level
    47

    Default Re: Anyone else lost all sky clines

    anyone monitoring box firmwares and card revision numbers would probably take a guess that the problem is post processing of the control words. no new CSA methods no new layers of encryption just imo simple post control word hashing. to defeat this new method would take firmware decompression and some dissassembley to discover what variable they are using to post process. i suspect it wil be a 128bit key with some AES encryption.

    SK

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •