Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23
  1. #1
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Some fly-by's down the River Dee in Scotland and the Cairngorm mountains.

    My 1st actualy video edit. Complete with royalty free cheesy music.

    2048x1080 @ 60fps. Would recommend watching via YT as opposed to a smaller window on the forum.


    7 Thanks given to dpSparhawk

    BigBrand (5th June 2017), JonEp (5th June 2017), josweet (8th June 2017), Mickey (5th June 2017), Soulassassin (6th June 2017), stevo25 (7th June 2017), WRATH OF BOD (6th June 2017) 


  2. #2
    DF Jedi BigBrand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK.
    Posts
    4,443
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked:        1,773
    Karma Level
    374

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Those things are fucking superb, unbelievable stable and the quality is great, bet it looks even better outside of YT.

    Well done, brilliant bit of kit. I'd love one, one day.

    Thanks to BigBrand

    dpSparhawk (5th June 2017) 


  3. #3
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Cheers BB . Yeah believe it or not the wind was gusting at around 25-30mph in the Cairngorms but you just wouldn't know.

    Yes the full 4K footage is stunning via media player on the PC. I have some other footage of the North coast of Scotland and some Lochs (one of which is just a stunning place) which I'm going to start editing tonight so hopefully be done by about 5am in the morning lol.

    Thanks to dpSparhawk

    BigBrand (5th June 2017) 


  4. #4
    DF Jedi BigBrand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    UK.
    Posts
    4,443
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked:        1,773
    Karma Level
    374

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Beats sending it over crocky park I guess

    Thanks to BigBrand

    dpSparhawk (5th June 2017) 


  5. #5
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by BigBrand View Post
    Beats sending it over crocky park I guess
    HAHAHA Would only send it over there with a payload release system and a bag of eggs

    Thanks to dpSparhawk

    BigBrand (5th June 2017) 


  6. #6
    DF PwNagE WRATH OF BOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Monkey Hangers
    Posts
    6,585
    Thanks
    2,561
    Thanked:        1,204
    Karma Level
    775

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    nice and steady bit of kit, thanks for showing

    Thanks to WRATH OF BOD

    dpSparhawk (6th June 2017) 


  7. #7
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Cheers dude. Just working through other footage. Beginning to think my Quad core i7 16Gb RAM is getting a bit tired lol. Thankfully I'm limiting clips to a few minutes but doing test renders... ffs lol

  8. #8
    DF PwNagE WRATH OF BOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Monkey Hangers
    Posts
    6,585
    Thanks
    2,561
    Thanked:        1,204
    Karma Level
    775

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by dpSparhawk View Post
    Cheers dude. Just working through other footage. Beginning to think my Quad core i7 16Gb RAM is getting a bit tired lol. Thankfully I'm limiting clips to a few minutes but doing test renders... ffs lol
    a good size SSD drive makes a difference mate

    Thanks to WRATH OF BOD

    dpSparhawk (7th June 2017) 


  9. #9
    DF Jedi consoles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Way out there
    Posts
    2,683
    Thanks
    359
    Thanked:        859
    Karma Level
    351

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    what filter are you using or is it post editing?

  10. #10
    DF Jedi Soulassassin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Newcastle UK
    Posts
    2,742
    Thanks
    271
    Thanked:        340
    Karma Level
    402

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    My phantom 2 looks shit in comparison, although it doesn't work now anyway. Kinda tempted to get another but cant justify it. Mint footage by the way and you should have gone under the bridge... That would look mint.

    Thanks to Soulassassin

    dpSparhawk (7th June 2017) 


  11. #11
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    I have SSD's in but I'm wondering if the 16Gb RAM or the 4Gb on the Video card is bottlenecking.

    Consoles, I have the Polar Pro Shutter series (ND8, 16, 32) However I flew without ND's on for this as the light was quite flat. I have lifted light and colours in Post editing.


    Soul, I contemplated flying under the bridge but still quite new to it all

  12. #12
    DF PwNagE WRATH OF BOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Monkey Hangers
    Posts
    6,585
    Thanks
    2,561
    Thanked:        1,204
    Karma Level
    775

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    you could try using a core parking manager & unlock all cores.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to WRATH OF BOD

    dpSparhawk (7th June 2017) 


  13. #13
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Aren't all cores unlocked in Win 10 anyway (attached currently rendering)? I know I would unlock them in Win 7.

    I'll have a nose though
    Attached Images Attached Images

  14. #14
    DF PiMP pickie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Dorset
    Posts
    447
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked:        66
    Karma Level
    170

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    try filming 4K at 24fps with ashutter speed of 50, you will prob need a ND filter to get that shutter speed, but your footage will look so much better

    Thanks to pickie

    dpSparhawk (8th June 2017) 


  15. #15
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Well, I rather like footage at 60fps and the original footage here is indeed 4K however, I have had it recommended to me in a UK Drone flyers group to shoot at the settings you've recommended also so I'm more than happy to give it a go. I do have ND's an 8, 16 and 32 so the shutter speed is easily achievable.

    Just as a matter of interest, out of curiosity. When you say better, can you elaborate?


    Ps. to the others, with regards to my PC Performance, I'm wondering whether things were overheating. Running the cores at 100% for 90 minutes is most likely going to warm up a lot. I did open the side of the case this evening to do a render (The Kearvaig Bay video I posted a little earlier) and I got no crashes or lock ups (which was previously getting).

    Fans are spinning and were speeding up... anyway, I'll work that crap out

  16. #16
    DF PiMP pickie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Dorset
    Posts
    447
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked:        66
    Karma Level
    170

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    what I ment was it could look a lot smother and more cinematic like, if done at 24fps and a shutter of around 50, theres noting wrong with the footage, other than during the first part over the bridge into the forest then it cuts to going over the same bridge again, I'm no cinetgropher its just personal opions, but other than that looking good

    Thanks to pickie

    dpSparhawk (8th June 2017) 


  17. #17
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Cool, I do need to try at 24fps anyway .

    Yeah with the bridge, I'd mused over the idea of removing the first pass but just didn't bother. First vid and lots to learn

  18. #18
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    9,978
    Thanks
    958
    Thanked:        2,178
    Karma Level
    1134

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Great video. Awful music. #justsayin.


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  19. #19
    DF Wh0re josweet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked:        162
    Karma Level
    167

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    This is what my intention was when i bought my ARdrone 2.0 & bunch of addons, however i was so worried i would loose it i never really flew it anywhere except the back garden last year.
    Im now just content in watching everyone fly their drones.

    Thanks to josweet

    dpSparhawk (8th June 2017) 


  20. #20
    DF PwNagE dpSparhawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,860
    Thanks
    1,703
    Thanked:        2,361
    Karma Level
    772

    Default Re: 1st "video edit" from my Phantom 4 Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Overdose View Post
    Great video. Awful music. #justsayin.


    DJ OD

    Hahaha cheers mate, it is utterly dire the music I have to admit but I couldn't find anything else that seemed to work for that video haha

    Have a look at the Kearvaig bay video I posted in another thread.... I think the music is much better

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th June 2014, 06:16 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2012, 02:40 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th September 2012, 11:10 AM
  4. reports that Vista would "downgrade" the quality of all video and audio
    By QfanatiQ in forum Microsoft Windows XP & Vista
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd February 2007, 02:14 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th November 2003, 01:37 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •