Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Anyone heard of these??

I seen an advert in local newspaper for PC Engineers course with these people.. Scheidegger Training..

Thing is I've rung them up and some advisor came to my house, gave me all the jargon.. He says the course costs £1600 which they will fund through a loan but I need to pay an enrolement fee of £50..

Just asking if anyone on the forum has dealt with these people b4 I hand over some spondoolies!!

Thanks
    Karma Level

lol get self taught m8 save your cash pc's r piss

Thanks
    Karma Level

you can learn most all you need to right here!! you just need to ask the right questions

wiz

Thanks
    Karma Level

Christ! What are they going to teach you? That's about 8 weeks take home to a PC World engineer, and the "qualification" will probably mean as much.

If you've got £1600 to burn, give it to me and I'll give you six months intensive on the job training (wages not included!)

Thanks
    Karma Level

I know how to build PC's, just need the qualification as I want to start up my own business. Also networking is involved in the course which I know nothing about..

Thanks
    Karma Level

I know how to build PC's, just need the qualification as I want to start up my own business. Also networking is involved in the course which I know nothing about..

Check out their website:

www.multimedia-company.co.uk

Thanks
    Karma Level

The IT industry is particularly tough at the moment. A lot of IT professionals are moving onto manual positions, electricians/plumbers etc as there are no abundance if IT positions.

What with a lot of programming/software engineering work being sent to indian contractors who undercut the UK and US, the Indian contractors are now being undercut by the Cuban contractors and they in turn are being under cut by Cambodian contractors.

The moneys just not being spent in IT at the moment mate, hardware/networks/software all cut back to a minimum.