Close

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Banned GhettoMoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    The Ghetto
    Posts
    2,641
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Graphix Wont Play Games...

    Hi, I got Need For Speed Underground on the PC few days ago, It installed fine, when I actually open the game, I cant make any text out or anything, I can hear the music and see pictures but just not anything else...
    Is this because my graphix card isn't up to date? I have a SiS Sytem Board, all in one thing, where the graphix card is installed on the board itself. It meet the requirements in the game details.

    I also tried changing my screen size and resolution with no effect.

    Anyone have ideas??

    Thanks

    Moose

  2. #2
    DF PlaYa Violator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Warrington
    Posts
    550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    227

    Default Re: Graphix Wont Play Games...

    NFSU requirements are quite hefty. Make sure you've got DX9.0b installed and the latest drivers for your motherboard. I'm presuming you have at least 32Mb Graphic memory??.

  3. #3
    DF Jedi fe_man2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    St Albans
    Posts
    2,511
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    339

    Default Re: Graphix Wont Play Games...

    what are the on board graphics ?

    Regards
    Ironman

  4. #4
    DF Jedi eblaster101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,827
    Thanks
    142
    Thanked:        121
    Karma Level
    358

    Default Re: Graphix Wont Play Games...

    i have a question about this game, it works for me but when its loading i saw a screenshot saying get NOS level 3 for ultimate boost, and the car on the images outside was all blury cause of speed. This dont happen whenever i play even though im going at 215mph on RX7 on drag. I put detail on full

  5. #5
    DF Jedi Mr.James's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    town
    Posts
    4,264
    Thanks
    233
    Thanked:        408
    Karma Level
    535

    Default Re: Graphix Wont Play Games...

    It blurs like crazy at high speed on my mates xbox, it's supposed to be like that...

    Do you have cateracts

  6. #6
    DF Jedi harryb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Dundee
    Posts
    3,128
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    337

    Default Re: Graphix Wont Play Games...

    you have to turn on motion blur in the options screen

Similar Threads

  1. [iTouch] Ipod wont play newer games??
    By Teajunkie in forum Apple Mobile Devices
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th July 2010, 09:50 PM
  2. New Wii Games wont play
    By Rob290482 in forum Nintendo Consoles
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 19th December 2009, 05:21 PM
  3. games boot but wont play
    By runner05 in forum Sony Handhelds
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28th May 2007, 10:18 AM
  4. my pc wont play avi@s
    By bobo06 in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th May 2007, 07:42 PM
  5. Ps2 wont play games
    By Freaky in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st June 2005, 11:03 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •