Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Where to buy a modded GC?

Hey guys,

I have recently been toying with the idea of getting a GC, but would ideally like to buy a modded one. I would be greatful if anyone could point me in the right direction.
    Cheers

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: Where to buy a modded GC?

what sort of mod?

ViperGC?
    RippeR///GC? or
    Softmod?

more info can be found in this forum or www.maxconsole.com
    I'm new to this :huh:

Thanks
    Karma Level

Quote Originally Posted by shangrula
    what sort of mod?

ViperGC?
    RippeR///GC? or
    Softmod?

more info can be found in this forum or www.maxconsole.com
    Thanks mate. Am checking that site out now. Im a noob to console modding so am just reading up now.
    Cheers

Thanks
    Karma Level

if you're a noob i'd probably go with the ViperGC but only after some research, becuase you would be gutted if u spent loads of cash and got something that wasn't what you were expecting. Well I say that, the ViperGC chip is perfect (or close anyway) it's the BIOS that runs on the chip that *can* have problems.

The main bios used it the Cobra bios, the Cobra/Mental cube team are/are close to the guys who made the viper in the first place. currently we're only on v.03 and v0.4 of the cobra bios but v1.0 is out in less than 8 or so days now. A few people have problems with the cobra bios's (currnently it's one for one set of GC owners and the other for the others). When v1.0 comes out it's meant to fix a lot of problems (well, we all hope!).

There are many varients of bios's as well, like GCOS/Anaconda... GCOS and it's varients are worth looking in to as well...plus with a Viper u can easily flash a new bios in seconds (from DVD-r or a PC parallel port, PC is best for me as GCOS can't be reflashed with DVD-r (yet))

that might've been a good head start, hehe.