Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Applying for a IT Support Officer job - personal statement proofing please

Hey,

I am self emplyed but I dont think I can hack it any more so i'm looking for a full time job. I've seen a post for a IT Support Officer at a good place which seems good for me (for now) and I think I could do a good job for them. I've written out the section which is titled

'please uset his space to give details about your skills and experience and other information which you belive is relavent to your application.'

here's what I was planning on putting:

Since school I’ve always felt comfortable solving technical problems, resolution to computer issues effectively has always come naturally to me. If an answer isn’t immediately apparent I enjoy learning the relevant information myself and applying it to that particular situation.

Before college my IT knowledge was all self taught. College expanded what I already knew and taught me how to relate it to industry and every day life. I undertook courses ranging from Systems Installation and Maintenance and Windows NT Networking to Micro Electronics. These courses made me understand and appreciate different key aspects of the computer and how it integrates with itself and integrated peripherals.

After college I furthered my education at Staffordshire University studying a BA Honours in Interactive Multimedia. The course enabled me to put my knowledge of the practical, more hardware side of IT into functional front-ends designed for the user. Having the combination of a strong background in Information Technology and a good understanding of how users interact with the computer has given me a great insight into how humans and computers should collaborate.