Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Highly Pompus Email Exchange

Thought this would make an amusing read for you all. After the delivery date of the TV I wanted getting put back at the last minute for the 3rd time I took issue with the company. It started with a minor grievance and some advice tothem (I work as a business adviser). But rather than take it on the chin I was astonished at the pomposity that came back! Naturally, as you'll see, I was equally pompus back but I'm allowed - I'm the customer! Anyway it just got a bit silly and I particularly like the frequent unprofessional use of emoticons! Enjoy:

Hi there,

The stock for the above mentioned order is showing as overdue on your website. Could you update me on when to expect the stock?<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o></o>
    <o> </o>
    <o></o>

Dear Sir,<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    Apologies for the lack of info - I will email you as soon as the purchaser responds to my request for feedback.<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    Best Regards,<o></o>
    Komplett<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>

Dear Sir,

Those are now due next week.
    Apologies for the delay.

Best Regards,
    Komplett<o></o>

<o></o>
    <o></o>
    <o></o>
    <o></o>
    Ok. Would it would be possible then for you to send me the wall bracket I have purchased first so that I can mount it before the television arrives?<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    Regards, <o></o>
    ________________________________________________<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>
    Dear Sir,<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    We can't split an order I'm afraid :-(<o></o>
    Sorry for not being able to offer much help.<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    Best Regards,<o></o>
    Komplett<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>
    <o> </o>
    Highly unimpressive.<o></o>
    <o> </o>
    <o></o>
    <o></o>
    Regards, <o></o>
    ________________________________________________<o></o>
    <o></o>