Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

Rant Anyone with a Fruitmachine problem/addiction??

Right im am absolute muppet!! I gave up about 2 years ago for about a year and never touched a machine cos i worked out i lost a lot, i mean a lot. In the last 5 months ive steadily been hitting my usual haunts and i started by watching a few mates i used to gamble with, play the machines. I started watching the £500 jackpot ones and seeing them lose £1000s and never gettting any back, thinking im never gonna go on those. Well i started playing the £25 jackpot ones and losing here and there but never too much and generally making it back the week after. Well one day i was £45 down and thought i would give the £500s a spin, well i managed to get my £45 back and make £15 and walk away. The last 5 times ive played them they have basically rescued me from being down to either even or a little up. As any gambler will tell you all they are looking for is to be even then go for a win.