Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Info My Online Portfolio, opinions needed

Hi

I have just got my domain and webspace for my online portfolio and would like some feedback on this before I pass the address onto potential employers.

The address is http://www.scott-tomlinson.co.uk

And feedback would be greatly appriciated

Thanks
    Scottio

http://scottio-productions.co.uk/
    XBL : Scottio200 :: PS3 PSN-ID : Scottio200 :: Twitter ID : Scottio200

DF VIP Member
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: My Online Portfolio, opinions needed

2nd and 3rd page of your portfolio, none of the links work (page not found) It's a bit green, and the tiling effect looks poor(the background of your home page)
    apart from that it all seems to work( I can't code bugger all so I'm no expert I'm just giving you my impression of your site)

Thanks
    Karma Level

was it coded in a wysiwyg editor?

Oh and using empty paragraph tags to align stuff isnt great practice.
    Also could do with some margin adjustment to pull the text away from the left border.
    Title tag need to be filled on the index page.
    Background image isnt tiling properly on the right hand side.

Thanks
    Karma Level

Scott, sorry mate but for the experience you list on your CV page the site looks rushed, amatuerish and bland. I would love to offer you some constructive advice on which elements of the site to fix, but I'm afraid for me it's a complete restart.

- Starting with the colour. Lime green is nausiating. Pick a more neutral, professional colour like grey, black, white, easy blue, even dark red. Not lime green, not for a professional CV site...
    - The background is horrible. Don't use it again. Plain colours as a background are so much more effective. Patterns went out in the 90's.
    - Spelling error "I also learnd new skills" bottom of second paragraph on "About Me" section.