Close

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: BACKING UP SKY

  1. #1
    DF PiMP smiglyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    killie
    Posts
    375
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default BACKING UP SKY

    hi guys is it possible to transfer programmes from my sky hd box to my computer so i can put them to disk if so any idea were i can get how to guide

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member Fear345's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    entebbe
    Posts
    3,152
    Thanks
    174
    Thanked:        414
    Karma Level
    524

    Default Re: BACKING UP SKY

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    that should do you m8.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  3. #3
    DF Super Moderator
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,862
    Thanks
    554
    Thanked:        1,114
    Karma Level
    2096

    Default Re: BACKING UP SKY

    Quote Originally Posted by Fear345 View Post
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    that should do you m8.
    That will only work with freeview channels such as BBC.....its no good for encrypted programs.
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday — what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member Fear345's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    entebbe
    Posts
    3,152
    Thanks
    174
    Thanked:        414
    Karma Level
    524

    Default Re: BACKING UP SKY

    I read what the op wanted wrong I was thinking he wanted to transfer to another hdd not butting programs to dvd.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  5. #5
    DF PiMP smiglyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    killie
    Posts
    375
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: BACKING UP SKY

    thanks guys will have a look i must add that my laptop does have a hdmi port if that would help

  6. #6
    DF Super Moderator
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,862
    Thanks
    554
    Thanked:        1,114
    Karma Level
    2096

    Default Re: BACKING UP SKY

    Quote Originally Posted by smiglyy View Post
    thanks guys will have a look i must add that my laptop does have a hdmi port if that would help
    The only way to do it is to use the "copy" function on the sky box and a tv capture card on thr PC.

    Raw data from the Sky+ hard drive is useless unless from a FTA channels as its encrypted.
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday — what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

  7. #7
    DF PiMP smiglyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    killie
    Posts
    375
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: BACKING UP SKY

    ok cheers for all your help guys

Similar Threads

  1. Backing Up My DVD's
    By Networkrail in forum Video Editing & Production
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th August 2014, 03:14 PM
  2. Backing-up HD?
    By SgtBilko in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th August 2006, 08:22 PM
  3. Backing up
    By Thrush in forum Microsoft Windows XP & Vista
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 24th April 2005, 10:32 PM
  4. Backing Up
    By stu99 in forum PC Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd November 2004, 07:44 PM
  5. backing up
    By mince-n-taties in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th October 2002, 12:50 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •