Close

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Acekard 2 setup

  1. #1
    DF PlaYa mattress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    813
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked:        10
    Karma Level
    191

    Default Acekard 2 setup

    Sorry for being a dullard but I can't seem to get my Acekard2 working and may need some advice.

    I have one with an 8Gb micro SDHC card. I keep getting a 'system file is missing' message. I formatted the card (FAT) and dragged v4.11 firmware (akmenu4.nds file and _ak2 folder) onto the card root along with a few ROMS.

    Do I need to make a GAME folder? Have I used the correct format method?

    Any ideas??

    cheers

    Mattress
    Last edited by mattress; 24th November 2008 at 03:13 PM.

  2. #2
    DF Wh0re Randles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    157

    Default Re: Acekard 2 setup

    If its anything like the M3 Simply you drag all the firmware files direct onto the root of the memory card and make a "Games" folder on there for all your game files and away to go if its anything like the M3.

  3. #3
    DF PlaYa fin23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    181

    Default Re: Acekard 2 setup

    I am using them and i never made any sub folders, everything is on root.

    Your sure acekards work with 8gb cards?

    Also format the card to fat or fat 32 (cant remember which)

  4. #4
    DF Jedi koola2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,673
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked:        164
    Karma Level
    245

    Default Re: Acekard 2 setup

    Sounds like how I set mine up, guess you have tried re-downloading the files.

    I have an 8gb card on mine, but one is running this custom firmware
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Instructions: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  5. #5
    DF PlaYa mattress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    813
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked:        10
    Karma Level
    191

    Default Re: Acekard 2 setup

    Cheers guys. I downloaded the firmware three times and the last one worked. I just made a few folders such as Action, Platform, etc. and it works a treat and saves scrolling through the contents of an 8Gb card.

Similar Threads

  1. acekard 2i
    By Detector in forum Nintendo DS Handhelds
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th June 2013, 04:05 AM
  2. Acekard 2i 1.4 Fix?
    By hitmandk1985 in forum Nintendo DS Handhelds
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 30th September 2009, 10:20 PM
  3. [HELP] Upgrading from Acekard 2 on a DS Lite to Acekard 2i on a DSi
    By Goldberg in forum Nintendo DS Handhelds
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th June 2009, 07:04 AM
  4. acekard 2i - help
    By spookythang in forum Nintendo DS Handhelds
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 19th May 2009, 09:30 PM
  5. ACEKARD 2i
    By skandaluk in forum Nintendo DS Handhelds
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd January 2009, 07:37 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •