Close

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    DF Jedi crack_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    NorthWest Lanc
    Posts
    1,299
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    296

    Xbox 360 duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    hi i have a wytron duplicator 1-3 but i screwed it with a dodgy firmware update so i am wondering wot control unit will burn backed up 360 disks as the model i had would not do it cheers

  2. #2
    DF Jedi Omgporn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    ?
    Posts
    2,583
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    328

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    Not sure if you can actually do it due to the format of Xtreme games. The duplicator would get confused and just duplicate the dvd video files on the disk.

  3. #3
    Banned spiderbites's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    597
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    All the latest Acard duplicators should do them no problems, dont know models/numbers etc, but mine does them fine

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member Spennyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Stock Exchange
    Posts
    11,193
    Thanks
    221
    Thanked:        121
    Karma Level
    1111

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    I've got a "Neo360" - spin of an acard dupe but all ready to go singing and dancing.

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Works perfect for backing up 360 games.

  5. #5
    DF Jedi crack_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    NorthWest Lanc
    Posts
    1,299
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    296

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    cheers for the info wunder if neo just to the control unit as i have the tower and 3 drives allready

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member Spennyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Stock Exchange
    Posts
    11,193
    Thanks
    221
    Thanked:        121
    Karma Level
    1111

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    Quote Originally Posted by crack_it View Post
    cheers for the info wunder if neo just to the control unit as i have the tower and 3 drives allready
    1 Way to find out

    01782 819002 / [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  7. #7
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,950
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    589

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    arnt the controller units really expensive on thier own tho???

    i always thought they were, over a ton at least, but what do i know LOL

    that neo one looks cool

  8. #8
    DF Jedi crack_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    NorthWest Lanc
    Posts
    1,299
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    296

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    won this on ebay ACARD ARS-2030T 1-to-3 DVD/CD CONTROLLER 45quid local backup place starmount for a 1-7 unit 79quid but dont think it does 360s gunna have to get sum disks over the weekend and see if this acard one does it the software on it is 1.74j

  9. #9
    DF PlaYa Flat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    /
    Posts
    808
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked:        47
    Karma Level
    168

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    a bit offtopic but got a question :

    whats the point of those duplicator thingies? any difference to just "normal" burning with a pc/drive?

  10. #10
    DF Jedi bbshark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    shh im hiding
    Posts
    3,903
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked:        296
    Karma Level
    516

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    they are standalone and can do multiple on the fly burns.
    bbshark. The Member with the first ever DF Fine

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  11. #11
    DF Wh0re uksparx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Biggin Hill
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked:        7
    Karma Level
    182

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    Does Neo do a 360 1 -3 combination duplicator I have emailed the store but no response.

    Thanks

  12. #12
    DF PlaYa SpursSaint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Saint Helens,
    Posts
    541
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    209

    Default Re: duplicator to burn dual layer 360 dvd-rs

    Sorry to hijack the thread but can anyone tell me how to find the model no. on an acard duplicator. ive had one for a couple of years and i tried to update the firmware so that i could do 360 games,but i needed to know the model no. i cant find the box,manual etc and i cant find it on the duplicator itself. pissin me right off it is!

Similar Threads

  1. [NEW] CK3.co.uk - Dual Layer Madness !
    By Raptor in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 8th January 2010, 01:23 AM
  2. 8X DUAL LAYER DVD - 10 Pack FROM £6.99 !!
    By Raptor in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 131
    Last Post: 1st November 2006, 10:44 PM
  3. 8X DUAL LAYER DVD - 10 Pack £7.24
    By Raptor in forum Cheapskates Corner
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th October 2006, 11:24 PM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 27th April 2005, 12:51 PM
  5. Dual Layer or Non Dual layer?
    By QfanatiQ in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th October 2004, 02:12 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •