Close

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    DF Jedi crazyadi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    in a cul-d-sac
    Posts
    2,143
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked:        22
    Karma Level
    337

    Default can features be added to tom tom

    title doesnt really explain my need!!

    basically i was in tesco the other night and was playing with a tom tom onev4, i think, in the menu options it had strange things like walk to nearest ploice station and stuff, plus things like what to do in an emegenct etc etc.... question is i have just bought o V2 for my GF and i was wondering if it doesnt have those things then can they be added?

    thanks

    crazy

  2. #2
    DF Moderator Russ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    North Wales
    Posts
    1,912
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked:        600
    Karma Level
    622

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    Not got a TT One, but think these features will be added with a software upgrade.

  3. #3
    DF Jedi crazyadi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    in a cul-d-sac
    Posts
    2,143
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked:        22
    Karma Level
    337

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    cheers m8 so now can anyone recommend the software upgrade i should be going to?

    thanks

    merry xmas
    love from
    uncle crazy

  4. #4
    DF Jedi koola2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,669
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked:        163
    Karma Level
    239

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    You need to find the navcore 8 optimised for the v2

  5. #5
    DF PiMP DWEM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    476
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked:        23
    Karma Level
    251

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    have a peer here

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    or

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Last edited by DWEM; 22nd December 2008 at 07:04 PM. Reason: added link

  6. #6
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,852
    Thanks
    311
    Thanked:        552
    Karma Level
    500

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    [quote=DWEM;2701249]have a peer here

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]


    Just used this link and all worked OK

    Thanks DWEM

  7. #7
    DF PiMP DWEM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    476
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked:        23
    Karma Level
    251

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    as my v2 has now arrive been doing more searching.

    found this
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Best stable v8 Navcore for Tomtom One V2.

    am downloading, and gonna have a play

  8. #8
    DF PiMP DWEM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    476
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked:        23
    Karma Level
    251

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    well i got Navcore 8.204 running ok,
    then found [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    copy all files to SD, add map, and 8.300.9732 will run great

    am using UK + rep ire map ver v815.2024

  9. #9
    DF Rookie badoshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    ooh kay
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    112

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    After reading this thread, i also gave it a go on my tomtom one v2.

    This is a really confusing topic - I managed to copy across Navcore 8.300 and UK&ROI maps v810.1870 to a fresh SD card. The unit is working perfect, but i've got a couple of concerns.

    1) I never patched my ttsystem file. will the ttsystem file that came bundled with the new navcore be ok?
    2)I also never patched my tomtom home dll files.

    I could not find these options in the easyuse toolset I downloaded. Has everyone else pretty much done the same?

    Besides that, many many thanks for all the info provided here. The ability to change your car icon to the old Outrun Ferrari (blonde iin the passenger seat & all) brought a smile to my face!

  10. #10
    DF Rookie no1knows's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    I too am after similar results on my v2. I have installed Navcore v8.00.9117 and Western Europe maps 815.2024.

    It crashed when I select road name and number, any ideas?

  11. #11
    DF Moderator Russ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    North Wales
    Posts
    1,912
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked:        600
    Karma Level
    622

    Default Re: can features be added to tom tom

    Quote Originally Posted by no1knows View Post
    I too am after similar results on my v2. I have installed Navcore v8.00.9117 and Western Europe maps 815.2024.

    It crashed when I select road name and number, any ideas?
    Try setting your keyboard to QWERTY & use small letters.

Similar Threads

  1. Don't think I added these...
    By Bilbo_baggin in forum Your Photos & Artwork
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1st November 2008, 01:32 PM
  2. So someone just added me to their msn...
    By Sanj[UK] in forum The Whine Cellar
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th December 2007, 07:24 PM
  3. another newbe added
    By Mike1126 in forum Introduce Yourself (New Members)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th September 2002, 04:52 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •