Close

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    DF PlaYa bobbobb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    north east
    Posts
    565
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    240

    Default whats inactive sim ?

    m8s got a sony erricsson w810i and it says inactive sim

    what does that mean he is after just putting his sim in its on o2 but his sim is 02 as well

    can anyone help, it was on his contract fully paid up no problems and he wants to give it to his son

  2. #2
    DF Wh0re pauljames06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    belfast
    Posts
    208
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked:        64
    Karma Level
    166

    Default Re: whats inactive sim ?

    normal when this shows on sony ericsson I can mean 1 of 2 things

    if the phone is unlocked it means the phone has been banned from the the networks (blacklisted)

    or you have an old sim that has been scrubbed for not being used

    hope this helps

Similar Threads

  1. inactive sim
    By starfish in forum Android Phones & Tablets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd April 2010, 10:09 PM
  2. inactive members
    By tam9 in forum The Dog and Duck
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th October 2005, 12:28 PM
  3. Terminal Services - Inactive TS port problem
    By ahleung in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd August 2004, 12:18 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •