Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    DF Moderator
    bobo06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Béal Feirste
    Posts
    4,352
    Thanks
    475
    Thanked:        552
    Karma Level
    540

    Help remote control just stopped working for lg 32lg3000

    my remote just died for my tv its only 2 months old ffs. went back to the shop and they gave me a new one. but thats not working either is there something im doing wrong or has it to be synced with the telly or has any one got the same telly and having the same problem. because the book that comes with it tells you jack shit

    the telly is an

    LG 32LG3000 lcd tv
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    J-Tag 360 RGH 360, PS3 Super Slim, Xbox 360 Slim, WDTV Live with CFW, Vu+ Solo 2, Dreambox 500HD Connected to 1M Motorised Dish.

  2. #2
    DF Jedi Soulassassin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Newcastle UK
    Posts
    2,723
    Thanks
    269
    Thanked:        335
    Karma Level
    396

    Default Re: remote control just stopped working for lg 32lg3000

    I remember going to an uncles cause he had same prob (was'nt an LG tho) Turned out he just pressed the vcr button on it which changed the remote to control the video. 20 mile drive to press the TV button on his remote....lol

    My dad has just got an LG tv and it does have the ability for the remote to control other equipment, its not something as simple as that is it?

  3. #3
    DF Moderator
    bobo06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Béal Feirste
    Posts
    4,352
    Thanks
    475
    Thanked:        552
    Karma Level
    540

    Default Re: remote control just stopped working for lg 32lg3000

    tried all the buttons route m8
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    J-Tag 360 RGH 360, PS3 Super Slim, Xbox 360 Slim, WDTV Live with CFW, Vu+ Solo 2, Dreambox 500HD Connected to 1M Motorised Dish.

  4. #4
    DF PwNagE burner1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    South West
    Posts
    7,568
    Thanks
    328
    Thanked:        676
    Karma Level
    1244

    Default Re: remote control just stopped working for lg 32lg3000

    If you can confirm the remote is working (point it at a phone video camera or webcam to check that, you'll see the leds flicker in the top end of it) it could be the IR receiver in the telly that's actually faulty mate.

  5. #5
    DF Jedi wakadoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    notts
    Posts
    3,336
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked:        359
    Karma Level
    437

    Default Re: remote control just stopped working for lg 32lg3000

    Quote Originally Posted by soulassassin View Post
    I remember going to an uncles cause he had same prob (was'nt an LG tho) Turned out he just pressed the vcr button on it which changed the remote to control the video. 20 mile drive to press the TV button on his remote....lol

    My dad has just got an LG tv and it does have the ability for the remote to control other equipment, its not something as simple as that is it?


    ha ha ha......i have done that, fecking annoying as well, wound me up summat cruel it did....

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member
    B B Leo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Belfast, UK
    Posts
    19,254
    Thanks
    433
    Thanked:        379
    Karma Level
    2030

    Default Re: remote control just stopped working for lg 32lg3000

    batteries?????
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
     Big-Bad-Leo 


  7. #7
    DF Moderator
    bobo06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Béal Feirste
    Posts
    4,352
    Thanks
    475
    Thanked:        552
    Karma Level
    540

    Default Re: remote control just stopped working for lg 32lg3000

    Quote Originally Posted by burner1 View Post
    If you can confirm the remote is working (point it at a phone video camera or webcam to check that, you'll see the leds flicker in the top end of it) it could be the IR receiver in the telly that's actually faulty mate.
    good point m8

    but the remotes led isnt coming on thats the second remote as well as my own one. they are going to order me a new remote and if that doesnt work the guy said hes gona get me a whole new set.

    i was thinking maybe it had to be synced with someting. but cant find jack shit m8



    Quote Originally Posted by B B Leo View Post
    batteries?????
    not the batteries m8
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    J-Tag 360 RGH 360, PS3 Super Slim, Xbox 360 Slim, WDTV Live with CFW, Vu+ Solo 2, Dreambox 500HD Connected to 1M Motorised Dish.

  8. #8
    DF VIP Member
    B B Leo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Belfast, UK
    Posts
    19,254
    Thanks
    433
    Thanked:        379
    Karma Level
    2030

    Default Re: remote control just stopped working for lg 32lg3000

    something the obvious is the problem
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
     Big-Bad-Leo 


Similar Threads

  1. Skybox remote stopped responding
    By Pault56 in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th May 2014, 07:00 PM
  2. help my o2 sim has stopped working
    By mrplugo in forum Android Phones & Tablets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd November 2011, 02:19 PM
  3. Samsung Virgin Box remote stopped working
    By matthewburton79 in forum Digital & Cable TV
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th November 2008, 10:11 PM
  4. ATI Remote Wonder Remote Control Unit - 7.06 at Savastore
    By BertRoot in forum Cheapskates Corner
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th October 2006, 10:22 PM
  5. ftp working then it stopped
    By dezt in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th August 2005, 12:57 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •