Close

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Faulty Gamecube

  1. #1
    DF Jedi Neo\nsc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,400
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    315

    Faulty Gamecube

    Well it had to be me didn't it, got a gamecude yesterday worked fine. I got to the third level on starwars and it locked out making a strange noice like a horn LOL. I took the game back swapped for another one and it did it again. So i swapped the machine this time and it worked fine. Has anybody else had any problems or is just me as ****ing usual. What did you call me Raptor (Mr jinx) LOL. Anyway it works now so i think nintendo rock again.

  2. #2
    DF PlaYa Arcolite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    776
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    227

    Default

    My m8 had to take his one back yesturday. He was playing Rouge Leader when he started hearing his telly making static noises like when you turn it off. So he touched the telly screen, got a huge discharge and his gamecube went pop

    I thought it was quite funny meself

  3. #3
    DF Jedi HELPERS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Manchester, Un
    Posts
    1,354
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked:        35
    Karma Level
    264

    Default Re: Faulty Gamecube

    Originally posted by Neo\nsc
    Well it had to be me didn't it, got a gamecude yesterday worked fine. I got to the third level on starwars and it locked out making a strange noice like a horn LOL. I took the game back swapped for another one and it did it again. So i swapped the machine this time and it worked fine. Has anybody else had any problems or is just me as ****ing usual. What did you call me Raptor (Mr jinx) LOL. Anyway it works now so i think nintendo rock again.
    hahahahaha not neo again hahahahahahahahahaha

  4. #4
    DF Jedi Neo\nsc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,400
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    315
    LOL

  5. #5
    DF Rookie Sk8er's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Lost In The Ghetto
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    i got the same prob here on that game !!!

  6. #6
    DF Jedi Neo\nsc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,400
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    315
    It was not the game that was ****ed though m8 in the end it was the console as i tryed 2 different starwars and they both crashed in the same place.

  7. #7
    ABCMan
    Guest ABCMan's Avatar

    Default

    sk8er, bring your pal rogue leader up next time you come and see if mine is ok, cheers.

  8. #8
    DF Member REDALERT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    soviet union
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh wtf my gc just done the same after a match on iss2 !!!!! it made horn noise on black screen . just bought today i hope it aint ****ed. Should i take it back ???????

  9. #9
    panegyric hoodedclaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    If it is broken, and you only just bought it today, then of course you should take it back!

  10. #10
    DF Jedi Neo\nsc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,400
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    315

    Default

    LOL it's not just me then take it back m8

  11. #11
    ABCMan
    Guest ABCMan's Avatar

    Default

    yeah, this is looking bad, i've heard reports that swrl is not only causing problems on some pal gc's but on jap and usa ones too, the problem is its not the game, it seems to be an error in manufacture of the cubes themselves, cos we got less titles to pick from than the yanks it seems more of us bought this game at launch.


  12. #12
    DF Member REDALERT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    soviet union
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    so should i take mine back its only done this once on iss2.(i have rougue squadron but aint on level 3 yet lol) im gonna wait and if its stal on star wars its going back

  13. #13
    Banned Porthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Notts England
    Posts
    2,492
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    i had this problem a few days ago, but only once.

    just 2day my gamecube wont start ne games, it goes str8 2 the menu, wher it will recognize a game but not start it.

    Do i hav 2 take my cube bak?

    has rogue squadron fu(ked it up?

  14. #14
    DF PlaYa tbops's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    in my car
    Posts
    902
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    244

    Default

    haha lot got HORNY cubes
    lol

  15. #15
    Banned Porthos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Notts England
    Posts
    2,492
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    so where does this problem occur?

    will it damage the GC and will replacing the GC fix it?

  16. #16
    ABCMan
    Guest ABCMan's Avatar

    Default

    honestly dont know, its never done anything like this on either of my cubes, but it did lock on sk8ers once about 3 months back yet his is still running and in heave use (like mine)

Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] Faulty go 500
    By jaguar982 in forum GPS / SatNav
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th January 2010, 01:04 AM
  2. Faulty PS2
    By Gazzr in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 17th August 2005, 03:34 PM
  3. faulty box
    By jim11 in forum Digital & Cable TV
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th July 2003, 11:23 PM
  4. Gamecube Development Tools: DevLink for Gamecube
    By BomFunkDaddy in forum Nintendo Consoles
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd October 2002, 07:39 PM
  5. Faulty gamecube
    By Porthos in forum Nintendo Consoles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st September 2002, 12:33 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •