Close

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    DF Rookie mick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default help with xboxmediaplayer

    can anyone help me with xbox mediaplayer

    i unpack the files
    then put a movie in the video folder
    burn using primo dvd2
    use data disc
    choose recording type: disk at once closed
    Select file system type: udf - up to 128 in filename length, any char., plus 8+3 tree (Bridge)
    Select Mode: mode 1

    then burn ,, but all i get is the message saying disc not reconised please make sure the disc in not dirty (normal message)

    any help

    thanks in advance
    mick

  2. #2
    DF Jedi fe_man2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    St Albans
    Posts
    2,511
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    318

    Default

    Sounds like your doing everything correctly.
    Even if the movie file is corrupted or incorrect Format you should still be getting to the Xmediaplayer screen so thats not the problem.

    What media are you burning to DVDR/W or CDRW ?

    also you are burning the files into the root of the CD

    e.g the default.xbe is not in a folder - its in the root of the disc.

    Final question and please forgive me for asking but your xbox is chipped isnt it ?

    Cheers
    Iroman

  3. #3
    DF Rookie mick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    hi fe-man2000

    yes the xbox is chipped (does it matter what chip?)
    yes all in root of cd ,, ie default.xbe is not in a folder

    ive tried dvdr and cdrw still no joy

    the only thing i can think off is that i may have xtender v1.0 in my xbox and it may not work with that?

    when i look at the finnished cdrw on the p.c it all looks ok

    thanks again
    mick
    Last edited by mick; 17th July 2002 at 07:10 PM.

  4. #4
    DF Jedi fe_man2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    St Albans
    Posts
    2,511
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    318

    Default

    I have an Enighma final so I dont know if the chip is the issue - wouldnt have thought so - maybe your copy of the selector is corrupted ?

    download it again and give it another go on DVDRW is my advice so if it still doesnt work your not wasting DVDR's

    By the way the DVDr's your using work ok for games ?
    cheers
    Ironman

  5. #5
    DF Rookie mick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    hi..
    yes the dvdr and cdrw media all work ok with games

    if reading the cdrw on the p.c its shows the folling files


    media (folder)
    config
    default.xbe

    if i open the media folder then it shows video (folder where my video is)

    font.xpr
    interface.xpr


    is this correct

    thanks for your help
    mick

  6. #6
    DF Jedi fe_man2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    St Albans
    Posts
    2,511
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    318

    Default

    Yeah looks good to me I have the following

    Default.xbe 508K
    config 1k
    MEDIA FOLDER
    fonts.xpr 68K
    Interface.cpr 3,602K
    VIDEO FOLDER

    All looks good to me - do you have any mates that arent using that chip ? maybe try on there Xbox ?

    PM me your email I will send you my copy of the player if you like
    Cheers
    Ironman

  7. #7
    DF Member bricktop's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    hi
    i get the same problem i cant undstand it if you get it sort drop me aline i have burn loads of time and always get the sames as u i have try load of burning programs still no joy,but if you make a iso file first with xplayer use xiso 0.7 then burn the image with disc jugger or nero it works ,i ahve a xtender as well,but i would like to know what iam doing wrong when i burn the files as data
    cheers

  8. #8
    DF Rookie TGD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Originally posted by bricktop
    hi
    i get the same problem i cant undstand it if you get it sort drop me aline i have burn loads of time and always get the sames as u i have try load of burning programs still no joy,but if you make a iso file first with xplayer use xiso 0.7 then burn the image with disc jugger or nero it works ,i ahve a xtender as well,but i would like to know what iam doing wrong when i burn the files as data
    cheers
    Bricktop, Could you explain what is needed to do in making a iso image from the xbmp files please. I have xiso .073 but i just dont know what to do as far getting all the xbmp files into xiso program then burning them.

    Any help would be appreciated.....thx

  9. #9
    DF Member The_Wraith's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    put all the files into a dir on your PC select into the menu Tools/Make an XIso, then select the folder where you put the files into the dir, then select the dir to put the ISO File, name it, and the iso is building... takes time...

    then burn it with Nero or Fireburner

  10. #10
    DF Rookie nokia8210's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    non
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    is there eny way of geting xbox mediaplayer on to the xbox with just the ftp,as i have meny vcds but have sold my writer.

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •