Close

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: X-ecuter Switch

  1. #1
    DF Jedi ZX7R's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,976
    Thanks
    507
    Thanked:        799
    Karma Level
    555

    Default X-ecuter Switch

    Any other switch will do. This one is a 'Single Pole Sub-Miniature' switches from a Maplins store. (49p each)
    Order Code FF77J






    Anyways, I hope this may help some people.

  2. #2
    DF Jedi TAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    My home
    Posts
    2,370
    Thanks
    263
    Thanked:        218
    Karma Level
    294

    Default

    Helps a lot, thanks m8

  3. #3
    DF Rookie ozmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Would it matter how long the the wire is between the switch and modchip?

  4. #4
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,950
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    568

    Default

    shouldnt think so, i know on mods its best to keep the wires as short as possible, but on a switch i think it should be ok, you dont need it THAT long anyway, but its obviously gotta be long enough to get the switch to the side or back of the case.

  5. #5
    DF Rookie ozmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Yea, thats what I was thinking of doing. I bought a mini-stick toggle switch today that fits through the one of the spaces on the side of the box. Thanks for the help.

  6. #6
    DF Jedi ZX7R's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,976
    Thanks
    507
    Thanked:        799
    Karma Level
    555

    Default

    Pleased it was of some use.

    Just for info, I actually got around to installing one today and it works very well. The switch sits firmly between the vent space so there was no need to use any glue.

  7. #7
    DF Jedi TAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    My home
    Posts
    2,370
    Thanks
    263
    Thanked:        218
    Karma Level
    294

    Default

    Yup, ive fitted that one too, it sits just behind the case, so the switch cant get knocked (by my boy) accidently. Cool

  8. #8
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,950
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    568

    Default

    is there a + and a - on the switch, and if so which goes to which pin number on the enigmah chip itself.

    on the enigmah you use pins 15 and 21 dont you, i read the right pins on the forum somewhere but cant remember.

  9. #9
    DF Moderator {{909}}'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    China
    Posts
    16,069
    Thanks
    374
    Thanked:        1,282
    Karma Level
    1312

    Default

    whats the actual point of the switch?
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  10. #10
    DF MaSter Shiver's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    To be able to switch the mod off!

  11. #11
    DF MaSter DreCon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Its just for the paranoid Incase M$ tries to detect the mod. And it really looks cool to have a switch! lol

  12. #12
    DF Jedi biggy7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    4,963
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    658

    Default

    anyone got any pics with the switch installed?

  13. #13
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,950
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    568

    Default

    hhhmmmmmm that one i havent come across, seen pics of how to wire it obviously, but not actually seen one installed

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd August 2013, 10:05 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th July 2013, 04:40 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th January 2010, 01:21 AM
  4. X-ecuter does it again
    By sonar in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st November 2002, 01:32 AM
  5. X-ecuter 2
    By sonar in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 3rd November 2002, 07:34 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •