Close

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    DF PiMP copykings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    locations aren
    Posts
    295
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    215

    Default Is it possible to..........

    read a ringtone off my nokia 8850 to put it onto my 6510?

    I have a ringtone that I put on my 8850 that I can't find anywhere now.

    Cheers

    Joka

  2. #2
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    743
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi,

    Depends, was it a standard tone or custom one? if custom, then it's easier, as you just find the tone again in RTTL or similar format, and upload to phone. But if it was standard one, it would be possible to read the tone off 8850, but not upload to 6510 as easily, as 6510 is DCT-4. Let us know what tone it is and I can help you further.

    Regards

  3. #3
    DF PiMP copykings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    locations aren
    Posts
    295
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    215

    Default

    The tone is a custom one called 'The Nightfly' by Blank & Jones that I got off this site
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    in RTTL format then uploaded it to the 8850 via logomanager, but now it aint on the site anymore.......

    I have found it on a pay site but just wondered if I could get it off my phone or from another free site


    I have the latest LM that recognises the 6510 if this helps

  4. #4
    DF PiMP copykings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    locations aren
    Posts
    295
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    215

    Default

    anyone else??

  5. #5
    DF Rookie CIlS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    I would really like to have the "bounce" ringtone, its a standard tone in the 8850, but now i got a 6510.

    Is there any possible way, that this could be done?

    /C

  6. #6
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    743
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi,

    The 6510 is DCT-4, so you'd have trouble flashing it into that (I don't even think anyone has found a way, due to signature in flash DCT-4 flashes).
    The best suggestion for you is to request the tone on [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] forums. Otherwise, I could extract it ion .re form from my 8850, but not sure if I can convert it to RTTL for you.... will try.

    Regards

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •