Close

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    DF MaSter DreCon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Xbox swap question

    My xbox Mobo seems to be toast. I can't fix it. So if I go and buy a new Xbox, swap the motherboards and put em back together and return it saying it doesn't work, can i boot it up? I know theres something to do with the HD password so does it require the original motherboard? Will this work? Can someone let me know if this works? If so i'm going after work to pick another one up and get my refund 20 min later

  2. #2
    DF MaSter DreCon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Anyone? Just want to know if I swap motherboards if it would work?

  3. #3
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,950
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    568

    Default

    isnt the hard drive password locked into some chip on the board m8, if so how would you get around this, youd have to swap the hard drive aswell or were you gonna do that anyway

    unless im totally wrong like, i think i member reading summit bout the password being on a chip
    Last edited by Freaky; 29th August 2002 at 09:08 PM.

  4. #4
    DF MaSter DreCon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    me too. Thats why I want to know. Or how to get rid of everything off the HD so they don't have my shit

  5. #5
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,950
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    568

    Default

    couldnt you just delete it all with evolution-x, then restore the original default.xbe from the original c:/ drive from the xbox

  6. #6
    DF Rookie brainz2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    ?????
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Couldn't u just put the old x-box in the new x-box's box and take it back? Would solve the problem

Similar Threads

  1. Swap Xbox 4 PS2
    By gamebuster in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th October 2004, 01:41 PM
  2. Swap PS2 for Xbox
    By gamebuster in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th January 2003, 12:09 PM
  3. HDD swap first xbox ok,second bad
    By horo in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th December 2002, 04:21 PM
  4. swap my Xbox for PS2
    By gamebuster in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th October 2002, 09:39 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •