Close

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    DF Wh0re norad97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Ps2 Joypad Ports

    I HAVE A CUSTOMER WHO SAYS THAT PORT 2 IS NOT WORKING.
    PORT 1 IS FINE.

    I BELIVE THE MAY HAVE SHORTED IT OUT,
    ANYONE THE LAYOUT FOR THESE,

    I HAVE REPAIED A FEW PS1 (GREY PSX) BUY REPLACING THE
    FUSE ON THE BOARD, IT COVERS THE PORTS.
    BUT NEVER ONLY ONE WORKING.

    DOES PS2 HAVE A SEPERATE FUSE FOR EACH SIDE,

    RICHARD
    PSX CONVERSIONS

  2. #2
    DF PlaYa DAVEY26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    UK - in front of thi
    Posts
    505
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    best way m8
    would be to get it open and try another set of ports in there, if its the same prob then it will b down to the board, im not sure if it does have a separate fuse for each port, but you never know.
    also check the black ribbon from teh ports 2 the board.

    hope this helps a little

Similar Threads

  1. joypad and 2 games 10
    By normanji in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th October 2009, 12:50 PM
  2. PS3 JOYPAD
    By matthewy2 in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18th April 2008, 09:07 PM
  3. pc joypad?
    By Bensons in forum Old Skool Gaming & Retro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th December 2006, 09:29 PM
  4. Joypad
    By Sanj[UK] in forum PC Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th June 2003, 05:34 PM
  5. gc joypad on a ps2
    By phlix in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd February 2003, 08:37 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •