Close

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    DF PiMP sanjuro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    elitemods
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default has the XP refresh rate bug been sorted yet?

    Has the refresh rate bug with windows XP been sorted yet or has anyone got a work around to work ?
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    sanjuro

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member Pegasus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    4,620
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked:        52
    Karma Level
    589

    Default

    Use "RefreshLock" (available from the link you posted) or buy a digital monitor (assuming your video card has a digital output).
    Understeer is when you hit a wall with the front of your car
    Oversteer is when you hit the wall with the back of your car
    horsepower is how fast your car hits the wall
    Torque is how far your car sends the wall across the field once you've hit it

  3. #3
    DF PlaYa Violator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Warrington
    Posts
    550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    223

    Default Re: has the XP refresh rate bug been sorted yet?

    Originally posted by sanjuro
    Has the refresh rate bug with windows XP been sorted yet or has anyone got a work around to work ?
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    sanjuro
    It is not a bug, it's a feature (thank you Microsoft). MS decided to lock the refresh rate @60hz as standard and let applications choose their own rate. None do however.

    I use [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] to lock refresh rates. However, this 'feature' is (was) meant to be removed with SP1.

  4. #4
    DF PiMP EUPHORiA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    363
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    225

    Default

    i use powerstrip too which i find is pretty cool and a neat tool to use, the refresh lock at 60fps has NOT been fixed in SP1 so i guess u will have to continue downloading them unlocked drivers

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th August 2013, 05:29 PM
  2. Screen Refresh Rate - Custom for NVIDIA Brand
    By Raptor in forum Windows 7 Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th October 2009, 07:50 AM
  3. ? Refresh rate 60Hz if montior off at boot
    By mateus in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th November 2005, 06:52 PM
  4. Tft Refresh Rate
    By Crilly in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd March 2005, 10:43 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •