Close

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: mafia

  1. #1
    R.I.P. the_wizzard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    in the outside
    Posts
    5,297
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        2
    Karma Level
    536

    Default mafia

    im dyin to play this but it just wont ****in work on my pc and its doin me head in it just keeps crashing?????? ive looked around and they reckon its ok and dont need patchin?? it works for m8s using 2000 pro but not m.e?? for them or me,and others have had probs with m.e,plus 98. im runnin a p4 64meg gf3 ddr enough mem+hdd any more ideas??? ive also since gettin this upgraded my sound and video drvs(still no joy)


    booboo

  2. #2
    DF Wh0re barakuda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    The Hellmouth
    Posts
    207
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    220

    Default

    This doesn't help you mate, and for that I'm sorry - but I have Windows ME and an unpatched version of Mafia and it works fine for me. I'm running an Athlon 1600+, 64Mb GeForce Ti4200, 512Mb DDR. Maybe this can help you rule out certain problems but it's difficult to be specific with such things.

  3. #3
    DF PlaYa mark1984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked:        6
    Karma Level
    230

    Default

    Have you installed DirectX 8.1, if so try udating you graphics card and sound card drivers to the newest ones from the manufaturers website.

    Hope it helps,

    P.S. Im running it on a PIII 500MHz, 640MB SDRAM, GeForce2 MX200 32MB, Windows XP Pro.

  4. #4
    DF Wh0re J@CK£L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    a black road with white lines down the middle nxt door to a fit BIT
    Posts
    155
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    you are all lucky bast@rds my comp is w@nk . but ive just started a new job and am buyin a new pc in a couple of weeks or so. Anyway, i'v heard that mafia is a kick ass game. Well is it?

  5. #5
    DF Jedi Gavin M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    newcastle
    Posts
    1,831
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    290

    Default

    crashes constantly on my mates along the street aswell, all i can put it down to is pc isnt good enough

  6. #6
    DF PwNagE Freaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    6,950
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    585

    Default

    works for me on a 2200+ Athlon xp 1gig of PC2700 DDR 64meg geoforce 2 Ti, yet on my m8,s pc it wont play at all, hes got a 1700+ xp and 256 pc133 and a 3d prophet card.

    and J@ck£L m8, the game is feckin awesome i love it, the graphics are cool and the detail of the 30,s chicago is awesome

    i think it just doesnt like some graphic cards, although with a geoforce 3 it should e sound

  7. #7
    R.I.P. the_wizzard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    in the outside
    Posts
    5,297
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        2
    Karma Level
    536

    Default

    prob is sorted now it was just a faulty disc 2:o:


    booboo

  8. #8
    DF Jedi {film_man}'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    231

    Default

    i need help with this game to

    i have got it running on a laptop PIII 1,2gig 512 ram with a 4 meg vid card but some of the graphics get missed out also the game is very jumpy pls help me out if you can

  9. #9
    DF PlaYa mark1984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    England
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked:        6
    Karma Level
    230

    Default

    4MB graphics card, you must be having a laugh , the very minimum is 16MB and its still jumpy in parts with a 32MB card. If you want to play the game you better start thinking about an upgraded graphics card .

  10. #10
    DF Jedi {film_man}'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    231

    Default

    oh well lol

Similar Threads

  1. Mafia
    By biggy7 in forum Sony Consoles
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11th February 2004, 08:50 PM
  2. [PC] Mafia
    By jed99 in forum Cheapskates Corner
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th April 2003, 06:49 PM
  3. mafia
    By magpiebob in forum PC Gaming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th October 2002, 05:15 PM
  4. Mafia
    By CrackerXL in forum PC Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th September 2002, 05:22 AM
  5. Here it is: The Map for Mafia
    By Nosfer@tu in forum PC Gaming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 13th September 2002, 06:13 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •