Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

any one else hate hospitals

just spent five bloody days as a guest in the ROYAL PRESTON HOSPITAL acute tonsilitus and possible glandular fevere

had a temp of 39.8 kept going unconscious needed paracetomel to drop tem but couldnt swallow and they cant inject

YEP OUCH they aint bloody small neither / well temp down to a safe level now waiting on blood results to come through to find out if i have have glandualar fevere got two weeks off work minimum any thing upto 8 weeks its gonna kill me having to put with me missus day in day out

ABCMan

yeah, hospitals truely suck, still most of the time they make you better so a few days of shit food and loss of privacy/dignaty is a small price to pay for the ability to breathe and see sunlight again.

Thanks
    Karma Level

oi i work in a hospital u bastards... well as an electrician / computer technician woooo hooooo
    Last edited by dingle_666; 11th September 2002 at 11:13 PM.

Thanks
    Karma Level

i hate them aslo and dentists the smell makes me go queeezy arrrggghhhhh

DF VIP Member
    Thanks
    Karma Level

let me take u back to when i was 7 years old ahhh the days were warm and long and me and sum kids were playing a game with an older lad and he would spin us around and around and around but 1 tiem he let go and i sorted of landed funny it was okay cos i laned loads of times like this but this time it hurt so went home and mi dad took mi to the hospital and they x-rayed me and i had broke mi rite arm so they got mi ready to have a cast on and final i was sent to have it on 4 hours l8er no less cos the doctor was at the other hospital ( thats bin nocked down now and is a sainsburys ) 4 fukin hours i was stuck there it didnt hurt but 4 hours which when ur 7 is a long time and the worse think was i couldnt do n e thing ( i am left handed so i could of riten but it was the summer hols im not gonna rite LOL)