Close

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    DF Wh0re sbaxter9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    england
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default internet blocked

    hi
    how do i connect to the internet in work.i can connect to the works intranet but cant get on the internet i think the lads in systems have blocked it as when trying to access internet site it comes up with you do not have permission blah blah other pcs in the other offices have access but not ours i have checked the config and all seems the same is there a way to bypass it if it has been blocked
    cheers

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member
    Mystical_2K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Sunnyvale
    Posts
    4,634
    Thanks
    1,160
    Thanked:        955
    Karma Level
    669

    Default

    need to know what firewall they are using m8
    You know he grew up as a little shitspark from the old shitflint and then he turned into a shitbonfire and driven by the winds of his monumental ignorance he turned into a raging shitfirestorm. If I get to be married to Barb I'll have total control of Sunnyvale and then I can unleash the shitnami tidal wave that will engulf Ricky and extinguish his shitflames forever. And with any luck he'll drown in the undershit of that wave. Shitwaves.

  3. #3
    DF Wh0re sbaxter9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    england
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    cheers ill try and find out what firewall heres what it sats when trying to access the internet
    HTTP ERROR 401
    401.2 unauthorized logon failed due to server config
    credentials passed to server do not match credentials required to log on to server
    www authentication field header
    contact web server admin to verify permission to access requested resource
    thanx for any help you can throw this way

  4. #4
    DF PlaYa BomFunkDaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    England UK
    Posts
    544
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    221

    Default

    is this when accessing the web in general or certain sites? to bypass blocked sites in college we just used port 80. all u need to do is type in the url thats banned e.g. [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] and then put :80 after it:

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  5. #5
    DF Jedi {film_man}'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    231

    Default

    its done by the IP of your PC the fire wall lets some IP go on the internet and blocks others thats how they do it in my college dont know if it is the same for you

  6. #6
    Top Member mitchtech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    royston vasey
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    you need pole edit to unlock your profile/policy then if you are able to run/ install progs, run a program like proxy hunter to find the ip adress of the gateway / proxy.


    Other way is to get on a pc that does hav rights and copy the setting etc ??

    you may find that you may be able to get out on a socks 4/5 proxy instead of a std gateway if they have one ?

  7. #7
    DF Member sp41700's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    United kingdom
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    174

    Default Re: internet blocked

    It is done by IP. The only way is to change your IP to one that is allowed, which will be allocated to another PC. There are two probs wiv this:

    1: if the other PC is on the network, i.e. switched on, there will be a message that there is an IP confliction and the network will stop access to both nodes with that IP address.
    2: Normally sysadmins lock access to the system settings so users dont tinker (I know I do)

    The easiest way to gain access is to log on to a pc that has access. Certainly with Windows NT/2000 normally any user can log onto any pc, and because IP's are directly related to the PC concerned you will have access.

  8. #8
    DF VIP Member Pegasus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    4,620
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked:        52
    Karma Level
    589

    Default Re: internet blocked

    Quote Originally Posted by sbaxter9
    .....is there a way to bypass it if it has been blocked
    Don't know about where you are, but every company I have ever worked for has a strict policy in place that states if any user attempts to (or does) modify any PC (that includes installing software) then he or she will be instantly dismissed.

  9. #9
    DF Wh0re TastyHagis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Scotland (Dundee)
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: internet blocked

    is this when accessing the web in general or certain sites? to bypass blocked sites in college we just used port 80. all u need to do is type in the url thats banned e.g. [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] and then put :80 after it:
    Nice tip tat m8!, cheers

  10. #10
    DF Jedi oE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    2,355
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked:        112
    Karma Level
    319

    Default Re: internet blocked

    I have to agree with pegasus, bypass it any you may get sacked. thats the policy everywhere I'v worked or every system I'v ever mannaged :-)

    oE.

  11. #11
    DF Jedi fe_man2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    St Albans
    Posts
    2,511
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    335

    Default Re: internet blocked

    try logging on to another PC (one that has internet access) with your logon and see if it still has internet access - if not then your companys using an authenticating Proxy and your account is not allowed out no matter what PC/IP your using. IS fo your stuffed , unless you get a enale logon.

    Cheers
    Ironman

Similar Threads

  1. Should we be looking at this now that so much is blocked
    By supraman54 in forum DSL or Cable Broadband, Networking & Wireless
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 13th November 2013, 11:25 PM
  2. First Row to be blocked?
    By Bilbo_baggin in forum Football
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th August 2013, 08:29 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th January 2010, 09:00 PM
  4. update blocked my internet!
    By bbshark in forum Microsoft Windows XP & Vista
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th January 2009, 11:59 PM
  5. Pin blocked on C12
    By badabing in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th November 2003, 03:19 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •