Close

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    DF PlaYa ultra238a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Here, there an
    Posts
    549
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    239

    Default Sim card cloning - legit!!

    I need some help!!

    Is it possible to clone an active sim card to use in another phone legitimately?

    The reason I ask is that I have just bought a car which had an original Nokia hands free kit in it that was integrated in to the stereo.

    Unfortunately, I have an 8310 and the kit is for the old 6130. Luckily I happen to have an old Orange 702e (which is a 6130) which I can use in the car but I don't want to swap the sim card round the phones all the time?

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance

    Ultra238a

  2. #2
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    743
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi,

    Take a read at these threads:
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    If there's anything else you need to know, post up.

    Regards

  3. #3
    DF Rookie steve98uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    west yorkshire uk
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RudeYute
    Hi,

    Take a read at these threads:
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    If there's anything else you need to know, post up.

    Regards
    RudeYute

    Got same problem (yea,i am lazy too) the link you kindley posted is dead (at least as i wright this,any chance of more info? Tried search engine,but only produced this topic,Thanks :thumbs

  4. #4
    DF PiMP leefart2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Surrey
    Posts
    498
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    231

    Default

    errh
    i think your find RudeYute is banned

  5. #5
    DF Rookie steve98uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    west yorkshire uk
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leefart2
    errh
    i think your find RudeYute is banned
    Bugger! :nowords:

  6. #6
    DF PlaYa nitricacid4k's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    521
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        1
    Karma Level
    228

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    how come RudeYute is banned ??? he seems a helpfull guy??

  7. #7
    DF PlaYa tom999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    264

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    Hey gents,

    I have basically the same question, I have got a nice new xda but dont really want to take it on a nite out on the beers etc,,, also have a 6230i for day to day use. Is there anyway I can clone/get a clone of the card so I dont have to keep swapping the sim - its a real pain

    cheers, Tom

  8. #8
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    Quote Originally Posted by tom999
    Hey gents,

    I have basically the same question, I have got a nice new xda but dont really want to take it on a nite out on the beers etc,,, also have a 6230i for day to day use. Is there anyway I can clone/get a clone of the card so I dont have to keep swapping the sim - its a real pain

    cheers, Tom
    It might be a pain,,, but once the handset/sim is reported lost/stolen both of them WILL be cut off anyhoo.

    So there is no point really.

    And it only takes a minute to change the sim.

  9. #9
    DF PlaYa tom999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    264

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    Don't get that answer at all mate? its my contract sim on O2, they are both my phone. I just cant take my xda when I go to the gym or pub as its too big.. I just want to be able to use one then the other without changing the sim every 5 mins....

    and changing the sim is only a few mins but is a pain in the arse if you do it everyday

    cheers, Tom

  10. #10
    DF PwNagE burner1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    South West
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanks
    328
    Thanked:        676
    Karma Level
    1246

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    changing the sim is only a few mins but is a pain in the arse if you do it everyday
    And if you do it often, as I do, you take the risk of fucking it all together (As I have learned to my peril in the past.

  11. #11
    DF PlaYa tom999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    264

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    Quote Originally Posted by burner1
    And if you do it often, as I do, you take the risk of fucking it all together (As I have learned to my peril in the past.
    Yeah that wouldnt surprise me at all...

    I found this link but guess its just for old sims

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  12. #12
    DF PlaYa tom999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked:        9
    Karma Level
    264

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    seems so far from all the info i am gathering that you can clone COMP128v1 cards, the old ones but not COMP128v2 sims which is probably what I've got....

  13. #13
    DF Founder Raptor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    93,449
    Thanks
    462
    Thanked:        1,834
    Karma Level
    5532

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    will this do the job ?

  14. #14
    DF VIP Member
    unclex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    MARS
    Posts
    2,067
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        33
    Karma Level
    332

    Default Re: Sim card cloning - legit!!

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Have Fun.





    U.N.C.L.E. X

    More UNCLEX than last week but less next :woot:

Similar Threads

  1. help cloning blue card useing master buner
    By skattrack in forum Hall Of Shame
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th March 2008, 10:15 PM
  2. CCcam not seeing a legit card in the slot (itgate box)
    By bob808 in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th January 2008, 09:53 PM
  3. GSM Sim Card Cloning
    By MindlesS25 in forum Hall Of Shame
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th April 2003, 03:58 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •