Close

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: c45 unlocker

  1. #1
    DF Rookie phew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    omni-present
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default c45 unlocker

    Has anyone got c45_mt50.exe to work? (c45 unlocker)

    Just sits 'scanning' but no visual display of activity (after 10 mins I gave up).

    I am tied to only using com1. Is that a problem?

  2. #2
    banned RudeYute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    743
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi,

    I assume you power on the phone when it asks you to?
    If so, check that the cable/port is working ok... if you have another cable for another model see if it works in there,

    Regards

  3. #3
    DF Rookie phew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    omni-present
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    I had the 'phone 'ON' when I tried initially but have since tried it 'OFF'

    GUI looks like:

    ---------------------
    Siemens C45/MT50

    ?????? C45 /MT50

    E?????????


    Unlock(button)
    <empty>
    ----------------------


    I then click on 'Unlock' then:

    ---------------------
    Siemens C45/MT50

    ?????? C45 /MT50

    E?????????


    Stop(button)
    Scanning... (ad infinitum..?)
    ----------------------

    Never asks for an 'ON' though?

  4. #4
    DF Jedi fonetech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Gateshead
    Posts
    2,411
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    371

    Default

    tutorial :

    connect phone - ( dont power phone on )

    start program

    click unlock

    when it says scanning power phone on

    the phone will now unlock

  5. #5
    DF Wh0re Furgo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Wolverhampton - Willenhall
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    be carefull when using this software, if u have a c45 with the BA20 Eeprom you will kill your phone, there is a new protocol in the eeprom which gets corrupted, only way to fix it is to reflash phone and upload a working .MAP file but when uploading map file choose SL45 otherwise you will get wrong software displayed on screen

  6. #6
    DF Wh0re Furgo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Wolverhampton - Willenhall
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    also only way to unlock the C45 with the BA20 Eeprom is to get a log read and calculated from someone who has a siemens dongle

  7. #7
    DF Rookie phew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    omni-present
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    Hi Furgo,

    I seem to have lucked out, and seem not to have a BA20 eeprom.

    Is there a way of telling which eeprom you have by some code number or do you have to physically inspect the chip?

    The reason I ask is that I was going to try unlocking another for someone but don't want to chance frying it.

  8. #8
    DF Rookie rhinoturd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    stirling
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    read the rules before you post.
    Last edited by Known; 30th September 2002 at 09:46 PM.

  9. #9
    DF Wh0re Furgo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Wolverhampton - Willenhall
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    @ Rhinoturd are you taking the pi55 mate this is a non warez forum and this is also the section for GSM Related questions not whether you can download illegal copies of games, please your first post chould be in the introduce yourself section, this is a warning mate any more times and admin will ban you, please read the rules of the forum.....

    B.R

    Furgo

Similar Threads

  1. new unlocker
    By bigwill64 in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 1st April 2006, 07:17 PM
  2. new unlocker
    By bizzay1 in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th November 2005, 09:34 PM
  3. new nec unlocker f.o.c
    By leerolo007 in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th June 2005, 10:10 AM
  4. DCT 3 Unlocker for XP?
    By hotentot in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th October 2003, 02:09 PM
  5. A3C unlocker
    By drfelix in forum Digital & Cable TV
    Replies: 129
    Last Post: 24th May 2003, 04:19 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •