Close

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    DF Rookie rikardo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    leigh
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default i wamt to overclock my

    i want to overclock my 1400 thunderbird on my elitegroup k7s5a how do i do it

  2. #2
    DF Wh0re active32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    226

    Default

    mate have a look at my web some good guides there

  3. #3
    DF Jedi biggy7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    4,963
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked:        8
    Karma Level
    675

    Default Re: i wamt to overclock my

    Originally posted by rikardo
    i want to overclock my 1400 thunderbird on my elitegroup k7s5a how do i do it
    lo dude welcome to dF

    the board u mention, is not really an board for overclocking im afraid, the stock bios's wont let u overclock (via fsb)

    but u can get unofficial overclocking bios's for that mobo that will let u, being stable is another issue whch im not sure about

    theres a very comprehensive forum for this mobo which has all the bios's and info u can ever need for it: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    hope this helps mate

  4. #4
    DF Rookie MuvverRussia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default

    the board isnt too bad, im currently running a 1gig duron at 1240MHz on it at 1.85v- cost me £95 for the board, CPU and cooler back in february.

    Having said that, it isnt really a overclocking motherboard- you can't adjust the FSB, VCore or multiplier on it, and although theres a DOS utility and a bios available to enable basic FSB adjustment, the settings are very limited (eg. 100, 104, 112, 124)- with large gaps between each bus speed, making overclocking a bit of a hit or miss affair

    Best of luck with the board anyway, next step for me is either a new mobo and water cooling or a dual CPU rig.

  5. #5
    DF Jedi DelTrotter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    GoodoleEngland
    Posts
    3,013
    Thanks
    268
    Thanked:        329
    Karma Level
    410

    Default

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    another dedicated forum

    ithe k76sa is the board you want if u wanna do some overclocking.

    but ive clocked my xp 2000 to xp 2200 with no problem with using the honey x bios. aint much but if you think in money terms its saved me a few quid.

Similar Threads

  1. Overclock your DS?
    By skel28 in forum Nintendo DS Handhelds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th March 2006, 04:22 PM
  2. What's Your Best Overclock??
    By Violator in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 1st June 2005, 04:23 PM
  3. First Overclock
    By <<Morpheus>> in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th April 2004, 08:09 AM
  4. Overclock OK?
    By craig99 in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th April 2004, 10:56 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •