Close

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    DF Jedi flik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    ToyTown
    Posts
    2,055
    Thanks
    236
    Thanked:        142
    Karma Level
    319

    Help Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    A mate of mine has a SKY HD box and he has a couple of recorded programs that he would like to be able to save to his PC. It's a Sammie box. Is this possible and if so what's the easiest way to go about it ?

    Ta !

  2. #2
    DF PlaYa Tommy1185's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Midlands
    Posts
    572
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked:        10
    Karma Level
    226

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    Did u find away for this fella. The mother's getting a new box and would like some old programs off her old box.

    Thanks tommy

  3. #3
    DF Moderator
    bobo06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Béal Feirste
    Posts
    4,352
    Thanks
    475
    Thanked:        552
    Karma Level
    545

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    thats what i love about dm8000 log into its web interface and download stright to my lappy
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    J-Tag 360 RGH 360, PS3 Super Slim, Xbox 360 Slim, WDTV Live with CFW, Vu+ Solo 2, Dreambox 500HD Connected to 1M Motorised Dish.

  4. #4
    DF PwNagE rIKmAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    6,502
    Thanks
    1,061
    Thanked:        645
    Karma Level
    598

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    Quote Originally Posted by bobo06 View Post
    thats what i love about dm8000 log into its web interface and download stright to my lappy
    What format are they in mate?

  5. #5
    DF Moderator
    bobo06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Béal Feirste
    Posts
    4,352
    Thanks
    475
    Thanked:        552
    Karma Level
    545

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    I can't remember of the top of my head mate I will let you know when I turn my laptop on as it's very rare I use it as I would just watch it through the box. I taped sword in the stone on Disney hd I will try that and report back
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    J-Tag 360 RGH 360, PS3 Super Slim, Xbox 360 Slim, WDTV Live with CFW, Vu+ Solo 2, Dreambox 500HD Connected to 1M Motorised Dish.

  6. #6
    DF Super Moderator
    Nibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    16,862
    Thanks
    554
    Thanked:        1,114
    Karma Level
    2095

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    You will not be able to do this on a Sky HD box if its from an encrypted channel.

    It is possible from FTA channels such as BBC and ITV.

    Check here for info [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Using this prog [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] its also possible to transfer all of you programs from the HD in the old box to the HD in the new one.
    "Where you are is what you eat. When I'm in London I'll have beans on toast for lunch. On holiday — what? Tapas? Go on then I'll have a bit. You eat whatevers in that area"
    Karl Pilkington

  7. #7
    DF Jedi flik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    ToyTown
    Posts
    2,055
    Thanks
    236
    Thanked:        142
    Karma Level
    319

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    Both channels are from ITV and the Beeb so that's all good then !

  8. #8
    DF Jedi Possy_99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,082
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked:        11
    Karma Level
    348

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    surely if your looking for the easiest method to get the programs to your pc you should be looking to download from the 'net..?

  9. #9
    DF Jedi flik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    ToyTown
    Posts
    2,055
    Thanks
    236
    Thanked:        142
    Karma Level
    319

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Possy_99 View Post
    surely if your looking for the easiest method to get the programs to your pc you should be looking to download from the 'net..?

    These are both news programs which I must admit I have never seen posted up on the net.

  10. #10
    DF Jedi Possy_99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,082
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked:        11
    Karma Level
    348

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    which ones?

  11. #11
    DF PiMP joeninety0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    317
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked:        25
    Karma Level
    213

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    itvplayer has all progs from last 30 days on itv

  12. #12
    DF Jedi flik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    ToyTown
    Posts
    2,055
    Thanks
    236
    Thanked:        142
    Karma Level
    319

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    Not sure mate. Regular ones like BBC news at 5 or whatever they call it !

  13. #13
    DF PwNagE rIKmAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    6,502
    Thanks
    1,061
    Thanked:        645
    Karma Level
    598

    Default Re: Copying programs from a SKY HD Box ?

    Quote Originally Posted by flik View Post
    Not sure mate. Regular ones like BBC news at 5 or whatever they call it !
    You want to copy the "news" to your hard drive?
    I'll pass on the next film night at yours

Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] Copying TV programs off a humax pvr8000t
    By katana in forum Digital Terrestrial TV
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th April 2009, 11:47 PM
  2. help with copying programs
    By ming in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th January 2009, 05:24 PM
  3. DVD Copying
    By Sniper^uk in forum PC Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th September 2006, 12:37 PM
  4. Copying?
    By Weid in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10th January 2003, 08:09 PM
  5. copying my sim
    By sbaxter9 in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th December 2002, 04:20 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •