Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Question When was the last time you were 'ill'

Just got thinking about this after a conversation with someone and it dawned on me the last I could really say I was proper ill as in needing a day off work or unable to function as normal was around 30 years ago with a bad bout of flu - I worked as a Coal-man at the time and it was a bad winter and I worked outside a lot, along with it being a really physical job it was tough.

Can't recall the last time I ever took a course of any drugs/antibiotics either, probably when I was a kid. I've always eaten a healthy diet along with a little moderation of booze and junk food etc though.

I guess I'm thankful for all this really as my son who's now 10 has had a lot of problems with being in Hospital etc. but that stems from a cock up from some 'standard' Surgery which didn't go to plan. Other than that, he's not had any drugs since the usual baby jobs either.

I guess it's a combination of a general healthy diet and luck really (touch wood lol).
    "An evil exists that threatens every man, woman, and child of this great nation. We must take steps to ensure our domestic security and protect our homeland." - Adolf Hitler, 1933

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: When was the last time you were 'ill'

Same here, not been 'proper' ill for donkey's. Loads of colds and coughs etc, but they don't usually keep you away from work.

Pisses me off when people are constantly off sick with 'the flu'. Fookin' lazy arses.

Shooooooo-ryuken!

DF VIP Member
    Thanks
    Karma Level