Close

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    DF PlaYa New Art Riot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    936
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked:        29
    Karma Level
    233

    Hardware Does sky sports freeveiw work in TV CI port on TV?

    I got a panasonic TX-P42x50b for xmas and it's got a CI slot at the rear.
    Will the sky sports card work or do I have to buy the separate box?

  2. #2
    DF PlaYa sniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    its only relat
    Posts
    731
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked:        7
    Karma Level
    235

    Default Re: Does sky sports freeveiw work in TV CI port on TV?

    where is the card from ? see here [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to sniper

    New Art Riot (8th January 2013) 


  3. #3
    DF PlaYa New Art Riot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    936
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked:        29
    Karma Level
    233

    Default Re: Does sky sports freeveiw work in TV CI port on TV?

    I've not got the card yet I was hoping I could get one tomorrow from tescos or somewhere so I could watch the Villa match

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member
    blaggard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    South London
    Posts
    15,748
    Thanks
    1,517
    Thanked:        1,902
    Karma Level
    1502

    Default Re: Does sky sports freeveiw work in TV CI port on TV?

    You need more than a card even if it will work, check the link in Snipers post and you'll get an idea, you'll needs a cam and I have no idea if Sky will provide one.
    If at first you don't succeed.....redefine success. . . .

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  5. #5
    DF PlaYa sniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    its only relat
    Posts
    731
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked:        7
    Karma Level
    235

    Default Re: Does sky sports freeveiw work in TV CI port on TV?

    I tried to do this when I wanted to watch a certain match , from memory they will post out for next day delivery , so too late for tomorrows game anyhow , and I think it was gonna cost a minimum of 2 months subscription so unless you want to see more than 1 game forget it .... have a look in the football section for some internet sites

    Thanks to sniper

    New Art Riot (8th January 2013) 


  6. #6
    DF PlaYa sniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    its only relat
    Posts
    731
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked:        7
    Karma Level
    235

    Default Re: Does sky sports freeveiw work in TV CI port on TV?

    topuptv do the cams but your tv may not need one , there is a link at bottom of the above link for compatibility , also ring them up , they were really helpful when I did but just cost too much for the 1 match I wanted. theres always the pub.

    Thanks to sniper

    New Art Riot (8th January 2013) 


  7. #7
    DF Rookie deejaygav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        2
    Karma Level
    129

    Default Re: Does sky sports freeveiw work in TV CI port on TV?

    Sky sports has now been removed from freeview in place of the new BT sport channels

Similar Threads

  1. Hudson sports some fresh Deca Sports screens
    By Raptor in forum Nintendo Consoles
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st February 2008, 02:00 AM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26th October 2006, 02:38 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th October 2006, 11:55 AM
  4. rom10 giving only freeveiw PLEASE HELP
    By old skool in forum Digital & Cable TV
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd March 2004, 02:39 AM
  5. Freeveiw
    By Galee in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd November 2002, 05:53 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •