What do you lot do?

Thread: What do you lot do?

CallmeGoose said:

Default What do you lot do?

What so you lot so on here? Ie occupation wise. What's your role, a description and why did you choose that profession

Post a picture of you at work if possible!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CzarJunkie said:

Default Re: What do you lot do?

I run a Llama farm on the North Yorkshire Moors, here's me and my sister with the pride of our herd, Montgomery Penwin III.

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

chesser said:

I manage a "Windows Server Team" at a leading research University, we look after AD, Exchange, Hyper-V, SharePoint, Networked Printing, IIS, SQL plus many other services.

CallmeGoose said:

Default What do you lot do?

I'll add mine in, not that you lot haven't a clue anyway as I've mentioned it often enough

I'm a 3rd marine engineer in the merchant navy. I maintain all the machinery in the engine room of the ship I work on in the North Sea

I work on a standby and supply vessel which services the Hewitt gas field just off the coast of Cromer, essentially we bring out supplies to the platform and act as a first line emergency services in the event of another piper alpha type disaster

In addition to being an engineer we are trained to fight fires, and carry out some of the more advanced "basic" CPR techniques if you like....

I haven't always worked on standby boats in the North Sea, I've worked on 300m container ships, passenger ferries, super yachts, MOD military ships and a small warship (non military contracted) and research vessels

Last edited by CallmeGoose; 4th March 2014 at 10:59 AM.

satzzz said:

Aero engine development at RR

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
    Just use enough water to cover your vegetables,the same goes for when you're having a bath....

Mystical_2K said: