Close

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    DF Member Stig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        2
    Karma Level
    184

    Default Wordpress - W3 Total Cache Settings

    I created a website in Wordpress and when clicking between pages it is slooooooowwwwwww. Disabled all plugins, no difference, changed theme, no difference.

    I have reported this to the web host - Dreamhost, who are based in the US, and the majority of the website user base is in the UK. This naturally got me thinking about using a CDN, and then after doing some digging around I realised that I can use the free version of CloudFlare with my hosting - happy days indeed.

    Anyways, couple this with the W3 Total Cache plugin which can also be configure to CloudFlare and even better.

    I dropped on the following website, which gives step by step settings for W3 Total Cache. This may come in handy to some of you, even if you don't configure it to use CloudFlare as well.

    Hope it helps!

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    2 Thanks given to Stig

    keyser666 (3rd May 2014), mc.dodd (7th May 2014) 


  2. #2
    Banned stefi234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    India
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: Wordpress - W3 Total Cache Settings

    Hi,
    With W3 total cache i had issues too and i needed to fix it. I was not getting cache and index my some of the pages of website. I know w3 total cache is good but i think there are some more plugins we should use. But thank you for your post.

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member
    Lou_smorals's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,297
    Thanks
    729
    Thanked:        591
    Karma Level
    398

    Default Re: Wordpress - W3 Total Cache Settings

    Quote Originally Posted by stefi234 View Post
    Hi,
    With W3 total cache i had issues too and i needed to fix it. I was not getting cache and index my some of the pages of website. I know w3 total cache is good but i think there are some more plugins we should use. But thank you for your post.
    Hi
    I sugget that you read your joining private message and get over to the introduction section or you may find your membership of this great club shortlived.
    Many thanks
    LS
    Dear Lord, please grant me the ability to punch people in the face over Standard TCP/IP

Similar Threads

  1. [HELP] help with wordpress
    By bbshark in forum Website Coding & Graphics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd June 2016, 12:51 PM
  2. Total eclipse of the... oh wait, it wasn't even total.
    By Cosmicpore in forum Your Photos & Artwork
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st March 2015, 07:40 AM
  3. [REVIEW] My first website using Wordpress.
    By BigBird in forum Site Critique
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 26th February 2014, 02:51 PM
  4. What's the best cache fill settings for streaming in xbmc?
    By satzzz in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st September 2005, 07:15 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •