Close

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,844
    Thanks
    310
    Thanked:        550
    Karma Level
    499

    Default 500 internal error

    Keep getting this when using Chrome browser

  2. #2
    DF PlaYa grrrd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    portsmouth
    Posts
    862
    Thanks
    320
    Thanked:        244
    Karma Level
    197

    Default Re: 500 internal error

    internet for eveyone just had a hickup around the wolrd, wonder if Dyn has been attacked again?

  3. #3
    DF Moderator EvilBoB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Posts
    6,342
    Thanks
    573
    Thanked:        615
    Karma Level
    562

    Default Re: 500 internal error

    Maybe the governments snoop proxies just went live
    DF Moderator
    XBox One | Panasonic 4k | MS Surface Pro 3 | 3DSXL | WiiU | RPi3
    XBL : TheSumOfAllEvil

  4. #4
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,844
    Thanks
    310
    Thanked:        550
    Karma Level
    499

    Default Re: 500 internal error

    Sometimes it works and sometimes it won't

  5. #5
    DF Super Moderator
    evilsatan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Posts
    19,776
    Thanks
    1,038
    Thanked:        3,080
    Karma Level
    1519

    Default Re: 500 internal error

    I've found some pages are a bit slower to load recently.


  6. #6
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,844
    Thanks
    310
    Thanked:        550
    Karma Level
    499

    Default Re: 500 internal error

    Funny thing is its OK on my phone and when I use a different browser on my desktop, it's just chrome on my desktop!

  7. #7
    DF PlaYa Mr 250's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    863
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked:        150
    Karma Level
    175

    Default Re: 500 internal error

    I get this every couple of months using chrome.
    Clearing my browsing history usually solves the problem.
    Tick the top 4 boxes and you should be good again.

    Thanks to Mr 250

    ss30 (3rd November 2016) 


  8. #8
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,844
    Thanks
    310
    Thanked:        550
    Karma Level
    499

    Default Re: 500 internal error

    Thanks I'll give it ago

  9. #9
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,844
    Thanks
    310
    Thanked:        550
    Karma Level
    499

    Default Re: 500 internal error

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr 250 View Post
    I get this every couple of months using chrome.
    Clearing my browsing history usually solves the problem.
    Tick the top 4 boxes and you should be good again.
    I'm not going to count my chickens just yet but it seems to be working so far

Similar Threads

  1. 500 Internal Server Error
    By MHP in forum Forum Suggestions & Feedback
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 15th January 2015, 09:30 PM
  2. Internal HDD Soft Error :(
    By whatnow in forum PC Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th March 2007, 02:58 PM
  3. Internal Server Error....:-(((((((
    By toto67 in forum The Whine Cellar
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 21st February 2006, 03:53 PM
  4. 500 Internal Server Error
    By wizard1974uk in forum Forum Bug & Error Reports
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14th December 2005, 05:56 PM
  5. Internal Server Error
    By BM in forum Forum Bug & Error Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th July 2004, 08:54 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •