Close

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    DF Super Moderator mc.dodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wrecsam
    Posts
    3,536
    Thanks
    1,244
    Thanked:        338
    Karma Level
    583

    Default Will this router be okay to set access times on internet for individual devices?

    Hi, I'm looking at this to set certain access times on some devices and leave other devices connected.

    https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B089T3XD...XdFGhxRalJxjdA

    Will it do the job or can someone recommend at better one with this function please?

  2. #2
    DF Admin Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,158
    Thanks
    1,807
    Thanked:        1,805
    Karma Level
    550

    Default Re: Will this router be okay to set access times on internet for individual devices?

    Do you just want to be able to set Wi-Fi timetable?

    our router and the tp link extenders have a built in guest network where you can set days and the time it’s active and disabled.
    I would opt for the tp link guest network and set it to disable after say 8pm the other devices can stay on the main network.
    Have you joined the DF discord server. https://discord.com/invite/YajVGQxDaw

  3. #3
    DF Super Moderator mc.dodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wrecsam
    Posts
    3,536
    Thanks
    1,244
    Thanked:        338
    Karma Level
    583

    Default Re: Will this router be okay to set access times on internet for individual devices?

    essentially yes, it's to set access for some devices to be blocked say after 9pm leaving other devices with full access.
    Which router do you have please?
    It' for my brother, I think he's on plusnet or talk talk..

  4. #4
    DF Admin Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,158
    Thanks
    1,807
    Thanked:        1,805
    Karma Level
    550

    Default Re: Will this router be okay to set access times on internet for individual devices?

    It’s a tp link one from Tesco can’t remember the model number.
    but most routers do it these days. Or like I said just grab some extenders and run a guest network form that.
    Have you joined the DF discord server. https://discord.com/invite/YajVGQxDaw

Similar Threads

  1. Backdoor found in Galaxy devices. Hackers can access phone remotely
    By Robbo in forum Android Phones & Tablets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th March 2014, 09:58 PM
  2. New research 'could make the internet 100 times faster'
    By 4me2 in forum Internet Connections & VPNs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th January 2011, 07:17 PM
  3. New York Times to begin charging for access... something something, Apple Tablet
    By DF Bot in forum Home Audio/Video, Electronic Toys & Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 12:00 AM
  4. Xbox Live Access though USB Internet Access
    By chris5h in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd September 2006, 06:32 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th August 2005, 01:36 AM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •