Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 21
  1. #1
    DF Rookie Sudharman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Punto radio code

    I am new to this forum and as such,I am trying to find a code for my fiat punto radio code.
    Please help me, the details are as below
    BP829893164086 & 7648298 316
    Thanks..

  2. #2
    DF Super Moderator piggzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,931
    Thanks
    3,471
    Thanked:        1,711
    Karma Level
    338

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Your first post tells me you haven't read your welcome post. I suggest you do so as one post leechers won't go far here.

    Thanks to piggzy

    Mickey (10th November 2018) 


  3. #3
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,293
    Thanks
    1,040
    Thanked:        2,407
    Karma Level
    1183

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    4724


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to DJ Overdose

    piggzy (10th November 2018) 


  4. #4
    DF Rookie Sudharman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Thanks very much

  5. #5
    DF Rookie Sudharman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    hi, The code you provided might be wrong as I could not find a button to enter 7 in the player.

  6. #6
    DF Jedi fanni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    2,719
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked:        313
    Karma Level
    346

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    think he calculated it wrong i work it out to be 3523

  7. #7
    DF Super Moderator piggzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,931
    Thanks
    3,471
    Thanked:        1,711
    Karma Level
    338

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Quote Originally Posted by Sudharman View Post
    hi, The code you provided might be wrong as I could not find a button to enter 7 in the player.
    To enter 7 you need to press '1' 7 times whilst holding power off.

  8. #8
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,978
    Thanks
    370
    Thanked:        600
    Karma Level
    525

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Quote Originally Posted by piggzy View Post
    To enter 7 you need to press '1' 7 times whilst holding power off.
    Hmmmm I thought you need to shout '7' to enter 7, and in German as it's a Polo.

  9. #9
    DF Rookie Sudharman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Thanks

  10. #10
    DF Rookie Sudharman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Thanks for sharing your knowledge

  11. #11
    DF Rookie Sudharman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Can you tell me the method to find out code from the inputs

  12. #12
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    17,197
    Thanks
    2,048
    Thanked:        2,382
    Karma Level
    1294

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Quote Originally Posted by Sudharman View Post
    Can you tell me the method to find out code from the inputs
    Yeah its a simple matter of getting a flux capacitor and testing out the voltage, then you subtract the voltage from the last 2 digits of your serial id number (has to be #HEX number). This then generates into a code

    The capacitor is quite cheap on ebay

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    2 Thanks given to Mickey

    piggzy (13th November 2018), ss30 (13th November 2018) 


  13. #13
    DF Super Moderator DJ Overdose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    On da decks.
    Posts
    10,293
    Thanks
    1,040
    Thanked:        2,407
    Karma Level
    1183

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Quote Originally Posted by Sudharman View Post
    Can you tell me the method to find out code from the inputs
    Or you can join a random forum, whichever gives you a hit on google, and ask for someone else to work it out for you...


    DJ OD
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to DJ Overdose

    piggzy (13th November 2018) 


  14. #14
    DF Rookie Sudharman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    India
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    I tried this 3523 which is not working this time

  15. #15
    DF Super Moderator Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,293
    Thanks
    1,924
    Thanked:        1,923
    Karma Level
    547

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    3523 is incorrect.

    it will be 2533.
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.

  16. #16
    DF Jedi ss30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    4,978
    Thanks
    370
    Thanked:        600
    Karma Level
    525

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    It should be 3532

  17. #17
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    17,197
    Thanks
    2,048
    Thanked:        2,382
    Karma Level
    1294

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    If you have constantly put in numerous tries then the Radio goes into tamper mode.
    The only way to fix this is to take the unit out of the car and place it in a freezer for at least a day, this will freeze the unit and reset the Radio to its default settings
    once thawed out which can take upto another day try the code suggested (3532)

    come back after you have tried this in 2 days
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    2 Thanks given to Mickey

    Lighty (18th November 2018), piggzy (13th November 2018) 


  18. #18
    DF Super Moderator piggzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,931
    Thanks
    3,471
    Thanked:        1,711
    Karma Level
    338

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey View Post
    If you have constantly put in numerous tries then the Radio goes into tamper mode.
    The only way to fix this is to take the unit out of the car and place it in a freezer for at least a day, this will freeze the unit and reset the Radio to its default settings
    once thawed out which can take upto another day try the code suggested (3532)

    come back after you have tried this in 2 days
    He's right. Have had this happen to loads of radio's when I have entered too many wrong attempts. Freezing it for 24 hours always sorts it though.
    I know it's a pain in the arse but it will sort you out.
    Don't forget to wrap in a plastic bag first.

  19. #19
    DF Super Moderator Teajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,293
    Thanks
    1,924
    Thanked:        1,923
    Karma Level
    547

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    I’m interested to know if this worked or not now?
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.

  20. #20
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    17,197
    Thanks
    2,048
    Thanked:        2,382
    Karma Level
    1294

    Default Re: Punto radio code

    Must have done as he not bothered to tell us. Otherwise he would have told us that it didn't work
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •