Close

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    DF PlaYa ivrytwr3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Posts
    884
    Thanks
    812
    Thanked:        497
    Karma Level
    177

    Default Kia SportageSatnav update

    Does anyone know where to get a Kia Sportage Satnav update please?

    I know where to find movies and tv shows, but never had to find this type before!!

  2. #2
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    17,569
    Thanks
    2,267
    Thanked:        2,588
    Karma Level
    1335

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    Theres one on Ebay 2017 version for 15

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    there are newer ones but around 50
    Last edited by Mickey; 30th March 2020 at 02:07 PM.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to Mickey

    ivrytwr3 (30th March 2020) 


  3. #3
    DF Super Moderator MrTeajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,750
    Thanks
    2,096
    Thanked:        2,254
    Karma Level
    592

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    I bought one for a ford sat nav for my dad it’s a backup of genuine card but it works.
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.

    Thanks to MrTeajunkie

    ivrytwr3 (30th March 2020) 


  4. #4
    DF PlaYa neilb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    571
    Thanks
    570
    Thanked:        188
    Karma Level
    280

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    I can back mine up - 2018, I'll have a try tomorrow see if it works.

    2 Thanks given to neilb

    ivrytwr3 (7th April 2020), MrTeajunkie (7th April 2020) 


  5. #5
    DF Super Moderator MrTeajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    4,750
    Thanks
    2,096
    Thanked:        2,254
    Karma Level
    592

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    I’m not sure you can just copy them?
    It’s worth a try though.
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.

    Thanks to MrTeajunkie

    neilb (7th April 2020) 


  6. #6
    DF PlaYa neilb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    571
    Thanks
    570
    Thanked:        188
    Karma Level
    280

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    Copied it to a new SD card, looks the same on the PC but of course that doesn't mean it will work, I'll see how it is in the car tomorrow.

    2 Thanks given to neilb

    ivrytwr3 (8th April 2020), MrTeajunkie (7th April 2020) 


  7. #7
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    17,569
    Thanks
    2,267
    Thanked:        2,588
    Karma Level
    1335

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    A rather good read about cloning

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Last edited by Mickey; 8th April 2020 at 09:02 AM.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to Mickey

    neilb (8th April 2020) 


  8. #8
    DF PlaYa neilb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    571
    Thanks
    570
    Thanked:        188
    Karma Level
    280

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    Tried it in my car this morning and worked fine but may or may not work in another. I didn't try any of the programs recommended in Mickeys article as the one I did with Win32 Disk Imager seems to work ok.

    @ivrytwr3 PM'd you.

    2 Thanks given to neilb

    ivrytwr3 (9th April 2020), Mickey (8th April 2020) 


  9. #9
    DF VIP Member
    jaygo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    IN A HOUSE
    Posts
    2,283
    Thanks
    290
    Thanked:        368
    Karma Level
    355

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    Sorry to hijack the thread
    Does anyone know if this similar thing would work for a Qashqai?

    If so may start a new thread.

    Cheers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    DF PlaYa neilb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    571
    Thanks
    570
    Thanked:        188
    Karma Level
    280

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    Quote Originally Posted by jaygo View Post
    Sorry to hijack the thread
    Does anyone know if this similar thing would work for a Qashqai?
    I don't know if it will work for a Qashqai, it hasn't worked for a Sportage so far, the copy worked in my car but not in another. Going to try the programs from Mickeys post now.

  11. #11
    DF PlaYa ivrytwr3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Posts
    884
    Thanks
    812
    Thanked:        497
    Karma Level
    177

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    Quote Originally Posted by neilb View Post
    Tried it in my car this morning and worked fine but may or may not work in another. I didn't try any of the programs recommended in Mickeys article as the one I did with Win32 Disk Imager seems to work ok.

    @ivrytwr3 PM'd you.
    Sorry it has took so long to respond - been busy with work!!

    Win32 didn't work to start with, so started again from scratch and this time it HAS worked in the Sportage (don't think i did anything different!)

    Thanks Neil for taking time out to do this.

    Thanks to ivrytwr3

    neilb (4 Weeks Ago) 


  12. #12
    DF PlaYa neilb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    571
    Thanks
    570
    Thanked:        188
    Karma Level
    280

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    No problem, was it the first one that worked in the end?

  13. #13
    DF PlaYa ivrytwr3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Posts
    884
    Thanks
    812
    Thanked:        497
    Karma Level
    177

    Default Re: Kia SportageSatnav update

    first one

    Thanks to ivrytwr3

    neilb (4 Weeks Ago) 


Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •