Close

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    17,927
    Thanks
    2,543
    Thanked:        2,747
    Karma Level
    1369

    Default Unable to install 2021-04 Cumulative Update for Windows 10

    I've just had to install windows 10 again as the new latest update or whatever is called totally wouldn't install and I tried everything.
    the old OS has been on there since 10 came out and the saved backups were over 51 gig. but now with everything re-installed
    Windows is about 15 gig in size. and about 200% faster, the old OS was fast but less than a second to come out of hibernate now
    with the new OS on, wish i had done it sooner

    Because everything is now cloud based it was a doddle to get everything back up and running and synced

    Thanks to Mickey

    MrTeajunkie (3 Weeks Ago) 


  2. #2
    DF Super Moderator MrTeajunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    5,221
    Thanks
    2,328
    Thanked:        2,550
    Karma Level
    636

    Default Re: Unable to install 2021-04 Cumulative Update for Windows 10

    Might do this to mine when I get some time.
    Instagram and twitter @mrteajunkie.
    I make mugs, keyrings, coasters, T-shirt’s and decals.

  3. #3
    DF General DogsBody
    Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Digital Forums
    Posts
    17,927
    Thanks
    2,543
    Thanked:        2,747
    Karma Level
    1369

    Default Re: Unable to install 2021-04 Cumulative Update for Windows 10

    Quote Originally Posted by MrTeajunkie View Post
    Might do this to mine when I get some time.
    took me less than 20 mins to get it up and running then not long to sort out the installs.
    Last time i did this i spent days installing all the same shiit.

    The Update completed but was left with the hamster wheel saying dont turn off etc etc.
    I left this for 20-30 minutes then got bored so pressed the reset on the pc and after it rebooted
    finished off completing the update.

    I then made a backup via acropolis and it was only 15 gig lmao

    Thanks to Mickey

    MrTeajunkie (3 Weeks Ago) 


Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •