Close

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    DF MaSter Huge_chimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Planet Massive
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    254

    Default Cant access Hotmail

    I have a hotmail account and for a few weeks now i havent been able to log into my hotmail inbox, when i try the browser just hangs there for ages. i can still use messenger and can access hotmail from mates houses. A few weeks ago i had a wireless netgear router fitted, phoned netgear and they told me to forward a port, but it still dont work cookies are enabled.

    I wouldnt bother but loads of my family use my hotmail account.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member Q-Buster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    The Land Of Makebelieve
    Posts
    758
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    304

    Default Re: Cant access Hotmail

    I know it's no help to you at the minute, but this happens to me on my PC about twice a year, then after a week or so, is becomes available again. I have no idea what the problem is, though I think it has something to do with NTL and their local cache.

    Other times I could get to my inbox, but if I tried a multiple E-Mail delete, once again it would hang. Then, out of the blue, it was back to normal.

    Q-Buster

  3. #3
    DF MaSter Huge_chimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Planet Massive
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    254

    Default Re: Cant access Hotmail

    thanks do you mean the ntl local cache just for my machine, coz i can access it from other peoples houses, is it worth me contacting ntl, funny thing is that i can access some msn pages but about 50% of them i cant.

    Thanks again

  4. #4
    Argyll's Apprentice TwoPlAnKs's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Aberdeenshire
    Posts
    5,191
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    598

    Default Re: Cant access Hotmail

    if you use opera set it to identify as msie 6
    if you use mozilla then use either opera(see above) or microsoft internet exploroer 6
    if you use internet explorer then I dont know

    the ms pages only display in ie, because only ie can display the ms-html. however, opera can display it but the website wont even send the page if it identifies as opera, so it needs to identify as msie

    TwoSheds

Similar Threads

  1. how to find hotmail passwords
    By bean_2k1 in forum System Security
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th October 2002, 12:50 AM
  2. access problem
    By Aware in forum Forum Bug & Error Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th September 2002, 09:24 PM
  3. Free to access channels
    By benjiguy in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd September 2002, 09:56 PM
  4. Spanish hotmail messages
    By Bez625 in forum The Dog and Duck
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th September 2002, 11:47 PM
  5. a workin hotmail hack?
    By Cam in forum The Dog and Duck
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12th September 2002, 01:52 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •