Close

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 3310 Help

  1. #1
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default 3310 Help

    A m8 has just brought 2 3310's that he had tried flashing, so I connected them up and tried to reflash them. But no luck as the fones wont power on and Xpmobile s/w comes up with the error "cannot prepare phone"

    Can anyone give me any suggestions or repair them for me.

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member sc0use's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    merseyside
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    238

    Default Re: 3310 Help

    have you tried knok phonix softwere m8 ??? when you start the program try plugging in the power lead if not im on the wirral if you want me to have a look ???

  3. #3
    R.I.P. the_wizzard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    in the outside
    Posts
    5,297
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        2
    Karma Level
    587

    Default Re: 3310 Help

    what dose rolis do??

  4. #4
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default Re: 3310 Help

    Quote Originally Posted by the_wizzard
    what dose rolis do??
    I have tried Rollis and it doesnt do anything m8 as the fone wont power uo.

    Quote Originally Posted by sc0use
    have you tried knok phonix softwere m8 ??? when you start the program try plugging in the power lead if not im on the wirral if you want me to have a look ???
    "cannot prepare phone"
    That is the message that I get m8.

    Can you pm me your addy and I will send them to you as I have not had muck luck flashing fones since I went to XP. Also let me know how much to repair them.

    Many thanx for the replies.

  5. #5
    DF MaSter jojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    267

    Default Re: 3310 Help

    try setting your lpt port to epp/ecp then clean up the phone connector pads (a slight waxy glaze is enough to cause no contact). open the program with the phone already plugged into the lpt dejan flasher set, do not attempt to power the phone until you are ready to flash and you are asked to power on. if all this fails try to do a full erase with knok, make sure the programs lpt ports are set ( sometimes a reboot solves the problem ) also make sure you pick the right phone, even though it says its a 3310 it could be a 3330 this will also prevent it from connecting.......good luck and dont give up its good to learn

  6. #6
    DF MaSter jojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    267

    Default Re: 3310 Help

    p.s. when program asks you to power on phone try putting a power supply into the bottom of the phone this sometimes excites the circuit and acts like the power button has been switched on

  7. #7
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default Re: 3310 Help

    Quote Originally Posted by jojo
    try setting your lpt port to epp/ecp then clean up the phone connector pads (a slight waxy glaze is enough to cause no contact). open the program with the phone already plugged into the lpt dejan flasher set, do not attempt to power the phone until you are ready to flash and you are asked to power on. if all this fails try to do a full erase with knok, make sure the programs lpt ports are set ( sometimes a reboot solves the problem ) also make sure you pick the right phone, even though it says its a 3310 it could be a 3330 this will also prevent it from connecting.......good luck and dont give up its good to learn
    Hehe, thatnx for that m8, I do however know how to flash fones
    but have had no luck with s/w since going from M.E to XP. I am building a machine with M.E on it for this purpose.

    Thanx for all the help,,, I think this will be sorted very soon.

  8. #8
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default Re: 3310 Help

    All sorted now, thanx to a Win 98 machine.

  9. #9
    DF VIP Member sc0use's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    merseyside
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    238

    Default Re: 3310 Help

    okm8 no problem

Similar Threads

  1. FS: Nokia 3310
    By Tom aka God in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th September 2002, 10:00 AM
  2. WTD: New 3310 with Genie Sim
    By DJNeuphoria in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th September 2002, 09:10 PM
  3. 3310 Lemonade damage
    By manic in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th September 2002, 01:10 AM
  4. Contact Service On 3310
    By GEEZA in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th September 2002, 10:41 PM
  5. fs 3310
    By dav in forum Buy, Sell and Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th September 2002, 08:11 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •