Close

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: box gone off

  1. #1
    DF Member Robg7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    im lost ?
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default box gone off

    im in the twst area... got up this morning and found my box has been turned off cant get no channels exept the radio stations, my original box is working fine ( connected with a splitter ) is this the start to knock all the unreg'd boxes out of action ? or maybe they just zapped my card (rom 10) will try a fun card just in case..

    anyone else had this prob latley ?

    Rob

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member shagx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    id check your rom 10 m8, mine is working fine and im in a TW area

  3. #3
    DF MaSter Rob69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    Na all of in south east its funcard time./...

  4. #4
    DF MaSter moonie2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    anglia
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    Gone off in w yorks as well :-(, funcard still good :-)

  5. #5
    DF Member Robg7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    im lost ?
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    done a fun card everything ok .... :thumbs

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    everton
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    some off in liverpool just says mute error in eng menu..cant get into card and thats with the decrypt keys changed aswell
    and 1 funcard with mute error now


    f*ckers

  7. #7
    DF Rookie kasgaroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    also can no longer get into or read my rom 10 card when trying eng menu card status also says mute err looks like they found a way to hit one and all - is there no way to completely wipe card clean and rewrite bin to file card ??

  8. #8
    DF Member MovieStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    The shed
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    Looks like cable company have started zapping cards

    ah!!!!!!!!!!

  9. #9
    DF VIP Member eightpints's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    notts
    Posts
    183
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    268

    Default Re: box gone off

    no problems here so far.
    Sometimes the box has locked up overnight, but power off/on has always sorted that.
    survived for a year on poisionous monkeys

  10. #10
    Robbie Vox
    Guest Robbie Vox's Avatar

    Default Re: box gone off

    Yes rom10's being hit atm by an ecm which looks like it wipes the card !!

    Seems to only be effecting rom10's which have been 'tweaked' to read as a3c

  11. #11
    DF VIP Member wizard1974uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Midlands
    Posts
    3,107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    394

    Default Re: box gone off

    So how do they ecm these cards when the talkback is cut?

  12. #12
    DF VIP Member
    oE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    2,357
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked:        112
    Karma Level
    367

    Default Re: box gone off

    becase it does not need the box to talk back to them for the box to understand the incomming commands and kill the card - i.e. its a one way process.

    Wonder if anyone has logged the ECM info - get building a passive logger because here is where the fun begins.

    oE.

  13. #13
    DF VIP Member wizard1974uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Midlands
    Posts
    3,107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    394

    Default Re: box gone off

    So it compares the commands that it should be getting against the ones its actually getting, then zaps the card if there is a difference?

  14. #14
    Robbie Vox
    Guest Robbie Vox's Avatar

    Default Re: box gone off

    oE cos they ppl logging the cmds learnt that a long time ago...

  15. #15
    DF Member tonycrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    You will also find that there is NO ATR on the card neither. This happened to me and i'm no expert but from what i have read on other forums, it aparently writes to a certain part on the chip,

    There are a couple of Utils that claim to bring the ATR back on other sites.

    I'm sure you know where to look

  16. #16
    DF Member MovieStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    The shed
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    @tonycrew
    Tried the utils but no luck up to now with any of them any body else had any luck on the NO ATR

  17. #17
    DF VIP Member rooonga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Basildon
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    If a card has been MOSC'd, cant the original file just be put back onto the card? Or does it actually do damage to the card?

    Forgive me if this is a lame post, I don't even have digital cable (Yet) and I thought I read that the card can be saved, and put back onto the rom10 when needed.

  18. #18
    DF VIP Member oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    everton
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    0

    Default Re: box gone off

    the card has no atr m8 you cant put your ur image back unless you get your card back,i am trying wix ex 2 day.

    another thing, on the screen now and then is a message that you cant use your remote while we update your box.wtf are they doing

    oscar

  19. #19
    DF VIP Member
    oE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    2,357
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked:        112
    Karma Level
    367

    Default Re: box gone off

    sounds like there updating your box m8t :-)

    oE.

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •