Close

Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    DF VIP Member daxster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    823
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    299

    3510i unlocking software plz

    ive never unlocked a phone before ive only just managed 2 put tones and games on my phone. so would any one kindly help me out i just want 2 know how 2 do it. ie what software i need 2 unlock the 3510i i have the data cable
    thanx

  2. #2
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    The easiest way to unlock these are by codes m8, have a look at the top sticky, d/l the Calc and have a go m8.

    If you need any more help the give us a shout.

    OR

    PM me your IMEI no and network the fone is locked to and I'll send you the codes m8.

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member Jesta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    935
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    291

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    daxster : if your on VIRGIN mobile dont use any old calc to generate unlock codes, as sometimes there are probs.
    (found out the hardway, then blagged it and got a new phone and thanks to a BiGGY got it sorted ).

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member gingertosser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    lancs,uk
    Posts
    758
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    301

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    i have a calc that will generate virgin 3510i & new special code. if its any help...i unlocked my 3510i fine but that wasnt on virgin

  5. #5
    DF VIP Member daxster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    823
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    299

    Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesta
    daxster : if your on VIRGIN mobile dont use any old calc to generate unlock codes, as sometimes there are probs.
    (found out the hardway, then blagged it and got a new phone and thanks to a BiGGY got it sorted ).
    yes its on virgin and the imei is sorry removed i used the dct4 calc. enter the numbers in with the use ov the intructions and ented 3 times but no joy comes up error can any one help
    Last edited by daxster; 29th January 2004 at 07:02 PM. Reason: been told 2

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member gingertosser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    lancs,uk
    Posts
    758
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    301

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    Here you go m8. ive done both codes 1 with special code and 1 without. PLEASE DOUBLE CHECK, as you only get 5 attemps then the phone will have to be unlocked with a cable

    Hope this helps

    chris
    Last edited by gingertosser; 29th January 2004 at 07:19 PM.

  7. #7
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    Here are the codes that I get. (IMEI edited)

    IMEI: 3*************4
    MCC+MNC: 23430
    TYPE: UEM6 - TYPE2
    #pw+402277230054171+1#
    #pw+405247735374242+2#
    #pw+342976774001572+3#
    #pw+413307744175103+4#
    #pw+114424443246723+5#
    #pw+079063507772764+6#
    #pw+034913267251517+7#

    Please edited your post to remove your IMEI m8.
    Last edited by Termy; 29th January 2004 at 06:57 PM.

  8. #8
    DF VIP Member daxster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    823
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    299

    Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    Quote Originally Posted by Termy
    Here are the codes that I get. (IMEI edited)

    IMEI: 3*************4
    MCC+MNC: 23430
    TYPE: UEM6 - TYPE2
    #pw+402277230054171+1#
    #pw+405247735374242+2#
    #pw+342976774001572+3#
    #pw+413307744175103+4#
    #pw+114424443246723+5#
    #pw+079063507772764+6#
    #pw+034913267251517+7#

    Please edited your post to remove your IMEI m8.
    thanks every 1 but ive got really far it took restriction off then i put a vodafone sim in it now it asks 4 restriction code to be ented what now....m8's
    Last edited by daxster; 29th January 2004 at 07:06 PM. Reason: spelling wrong

  9. #9
    DF VIP Member gingertosser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    lancs,uk
    Posts
    758
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    301

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    i have a calc that will generate vergin 3510i & new special code. if its any help...i unlocked my 3510i fine but that wasnt on virgin

  10. #10
    DF VIP Member daxster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    823
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    299

    Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    Quote Originally Posted by gingertosser
    i have a calc that will generate vergin 3510i & new special code. if its any help...i unlocked my 3510i fine but that wasnt on virgin
    one of the codes went in but when i put a other sim in it says enter restriction code

  11. #11
    DF VIP Member sc0use's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    merseyside
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    238

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    pm me the imei and ill sort you a code
    ??how many goes have you had at putting the code in the phoneifyou have tried 5 or more time forget it you will have to get it unlocked by some1 with either a data1 ora nelex box

  12. #12
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    Quote Originally Posted by daxster
    one of the codes went in but when i put a other sim in it says enter restriction code
    Did you enter the codes with NO simcard in., I found this;

    **QUOTE**
    Warning and Tips!!!
    If the unlock code has been entered incorrectly more than 5 times then upon entering in further codes the phone will display "cannot undo restriction" message instead of 'code error'. If you see the "cannot undo restriction" message then only a cable solution can help!

    If the code does not work after a couple of tries:

    1) Double check you have entered the correct IMEI - press *#06# into the handset to display your IMEI. (many people type a digit in wrong)
    2) Double check what network the handset is locked too and your network code.
    3) Make sure your phone is not already unlocked! sounds daft but some people just don't know what they are doing!

    To check if your phone is locked, insert a foreign sim into the handset. (i.e. a sim that the handset will not accept) - the phone should display something like 'enter restriction code' - if you do not see this then your phone is not locked!

    If Your phone is already unlocked you will always get code error regardless if you enter the correct code or not!!!
    **END QUOTE**

  13. #13
    DF VIP Member daxster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    823
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    299

    Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    Quote Originally Posted by Termy
    Did you enter the codes with NO simcard in., I found this;

    **QUOTE**
    Warning and Tips!!!
    If the unlock code has been entered incorrectly more than 5 times then upon entering in further codes the phone will display "cannot undo restriction" message instead of 'code error'. If you see the "cannot undo restriction" message then only a cable solution can help!

    If the code does not work after a couple of tries:

    1) Double check you have entered the correct IMEI - press *#06# into the handset to display your IMEI. (many people type a digit in wrong)
    2) Double check what network the handset is locked too and your network code.
    3) Make sure your phone is not already unlocked! sounds daft but some people just don't know what they are doing!

    To check if your phone is locked, insert a foreign sim into the handset. (i.e. a sim that the handset will not accept) - the phone should display something like 'enter restriction code' - if you do not see this then your phone is not locked!

    If Your phone is already unlocked you will always get code error regardless if you enter the correct code or not!!!
    **END QUOTE**
    thanks 4 all your help ive learnt a lot from this ive gone over the amounts i could enter so this may be the reason i can not unlock it... its my old fone so it doesnt 2 much but thanx.....

  14. #14
    DF VIP Member gingertosser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    lancs,uk
    Posts
    758
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    301

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    ive read that leave it and dont touch anything when it says enter restriction code leave it for a hour then enter 12345 or whatever the code is by default

  15. #15
    Termy
    Guest Termy's Avatar

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    Quote Originally Posted by gingertosser
    ive read that leave it and dont touch anything when it says enter restriction code leave it for a hour then enter 12345 or whatever the code is by default
    Thats for the security code m8 not the "restriction code" as they are two different things.

  16. #16
    DF VIP Member gingertosser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    lancs,uk
    Posts
    758
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    301

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    ok was just throwing ideas around, hoping 1 would work..

  17. #17
    DF VIP Member sc0use's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    merseyside
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    238

    Default Re: 3510i unlocking software plz

    yes and your right code was #pw+705450524376352+5#

Similar Threads

  1. Mileage correction laptop software.
    By flick in forum Digital Mileage Correction
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 30th March 2005, 02:50 PM
  2. GBC backup carts - software and XP
    By BlackBeard in forum Old Skool Gaming & Retro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th October 2002, 08:36 PM
  3. 6210 Software Update...??
    By gunner in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 6th October 2002, 09:33 AM
  4. Unlocking nokia 7650?
    By ps2user in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th September 2002, 06:40 PM
  5. sky software
    By williamh in forum Digital Satellite TV
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd September 2002, 06:03 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •