Close

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    DF VIP Member QfanatiQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    3,943
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked:        131
    Karma Level
    414

    Default getting this message when posting or previewing?

    You have included too many images in your signature or in your previous post. Please go back and correct the problem and then continue again.

    Images include use of smilies, the vB code [img] tag and HTML <img> tags. The use of these is all subject to them being enabled by the administrator.
    Thing is i am not using smilies, nor does my sig. Infact i am not using any of the above in the post.

    Dog and Duck, is where i am trying to post currently. Cheers.....Q

  2. #2
    DF VIP Member wizard1974uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Midlands
    Posts
    3,107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked:        0
    Karma Level
    394

    Default Re: getting this message when posting or previewing?

    It means the following:

    You are including too many images e.g. smilies in your own post.

    The post you are quoting already has the maximum amount of images allowed.

  3. #3
    DF VIP Member QfanatiQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    3,943
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked:        131
    Karma Level
    414

    Default Re: getting this message when posting or previewing?

    I am not using any smilies in my post, it is just text.

    I have tried since and still nto able to post it.

    I read what it said, this is why i am confused.

    Cheers.....Q

  4. #4
    DF VIP Member Nikki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Walsall
    Posts
    12,411
    Thanks
    558
    Thanked:        148
    Karma Level
    877

    Default Re: getting this message when posting or previewing?

    "HTML code"

    are you puttin a html script in your post? some of these html scripts can mess up vb. If you are then maybe that is reason why it says about administrator, maybe cuz they turned it off.

    Some html codes mess up vb and so it becums also a prob when editing,


    it jus a thought


    Nik

  5. #5
    DF VIP Member QfanatiQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    3,943
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked:        131
    Karma Level
    414

    Default Re: getting this message when posting or previewing?

    Nope it was just plain text, about half a page. I have shut the window now and do not intend on going through it again.

    I have not had this problem replying to posts, but have not been able to post any new posts, no matter how small or big.

    jsut for a test i tried to post in Xbox and simply titled it TEST and in the Box put a .

    Still got that message.

    cheers.....Q

  6. #6
    DF VIP Member Nikki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Walsall
    Posts
    12,411
    Thanks
    558
    Thanked:        148
    Karma Level
    877

    Default Re: getting this message when posting or previewing?

    Apart from that mate i do no tknwo whats the problem, anything i can think of is either somethign wrong your end, or you user as a problem.

    PM and admin im am sure they will sort you out in no time mate.



    Nik

Similar Threads

  1. think I am posting bad threads
    By fe_man2000 in forum Microsoft Consoles
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th September 2002, 04:51 PM
  2. t68i has pls contacy support message 'can anyone help
    By bloye in forum Unlocking Questions & Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th September 2002, 08:06 PM
  3. Posting 2 the USA
    By Porthos in forum The Dog and Duck
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st September 2002, 04:27 PM

Social Networking Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •