Close

Thread: Second Income?

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Second Income?

Hi, looking for some ideas.
    I currently work full time as an IT Technician, fixing PC's, phones, software, the usual stuff .
    I have got myself into a bit of a rut financially :| and the only way out that I can see is to earn a second income. Does anyone have any ideas? :nowords: I've applied for some bar work but i'm still waiting to hear back from that.
    I appreciate any response, thanks.

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: Second Income?

I want a second Job to keep me from spending all me cash down at the pub playing pool and drinking the amber nectar.

Thing is we operate and on call out of hours service which I do for 15 days each month. (you get 2hrs pay for every 24hrs your on call its not bad.) But it does limit you when looking for a second job.

How bout working @ the local bp/shell garage? its piss easy but maybe a bit borin
    "The cream has floated to the top" - Midnight_Toker on his work fantasy football team's recent form 08.11.06

Thanks
    Karma Level

That's the problem mate, I get bored easily. That's why I thought of bar work. I'm trying to get into the Vue Bar in Widnes because at least it's lively and it's open til late so I can get some decent hours in!

Thanks
    Karma Level

Quote Originally Posted by tawnmik
    That's the problem mate, I get bored easily. That's why I thought of bar work. I'm trying to get into the Vue Bar in Widnes because at least it's lively and it's open til late so I can get some decent hours in!
    Plus there maybe some fit chicks behind the bar or the drunk ones that need a "lift" home:whistle

Its a tough one getting a second job to because you get taxed to fcuk on the second wage.

I used to work in and outdoor shop (Blacks at the weekend) but it was crap pay bout £4 an hour and was coming home having done a full day with about £20 after the tax man got his slice