Close

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Thanks
    Karma Level

Question Your job 07.11.07

Your job, what is it? and how did u go about getting it? work your way up the organisation ladder? many members on this board as we know and all from different working backgrounds would be good to see how you people got your jobs.

just an idea

nik

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Re: Your job

I'm an unemployed bum at the moment, I've been looking for work for the last 4 months now with NO luck whatsoever.

All the good jobs are taken and any jobs that even look worthwile require you to have experience in their sector already.

So i'm flumoxed.
    If Circles were Squares and the Sea was the Sky...

Thanks
    Karma Level

I used to be a Manager at Vodafone until last year, I am in my 20's with an Ok education, although I started just taking calls in a call centre and had a bit of a knack for complaints, so they stuck me in there, I hated every second of it!! You would not believe half the crap you have to put up with from 'customers' although I do remember one woman ringing up about her husbands £700 phone bill.. She told me he never rings premium numbers and could not understand why his bill was that high..Asking her if she had actually called the numbers she replied no, so I put her on conference and called it..She was then quite shocked to hear it was a gay chat line.. Needless to say, I never heard from her again, sometimes I wonder if they are still together lol.
    Anyway, I digress, and then they promoted me to Team Leader, then 6 months later to Manager with quite a substantial amount of arse licking!