Close

Thanks
    Karma Level

Default Various DVD+R DL Disks tested by me

Been wanting to do this for a while and finally i have had some time to do some testing on various disks that i have used for 360. im no pro tester so bare with me

kit:
    Burner: Pioneer 111D
    Firmware: TDB 1.29
    360 Drive Tested: Samsung Ms25m, Xtreme 4.2A

Note: All games worked on my sammy ms25, these are just tests of the quality of the disk, i.e any read errors or PI failures, which lead to the disk deteriating over time, so the game may work now, but come 3 months down the line will they work?

Lets start!

1st Disk Quality Test - using Benq 1620pro as the reader, Nero CD-DVD Speed 4.7.0.0, used CloneCD, set at 4x but it burnt at 2.4x disk: RICOHJPN-D01-67

As you can see the test was going superbly up until the layer break where the score dropped significantly from 93 to 73, but it stayed at 73 and didnt go any lower towards the end of the disk

2nd Disk Quality Test - using Benq 1620pro as the reader and using Nero CD-DVD Speed 4.7.0.0, used Imgburn, with layer break set in options, set at 8x and burnt at 8x. Disk: RICOHJPN-D01-67

As you can see the test was going superbly up until the layer break where the score dropped significantly from 93 to 70 then to 59 at the end not good im afraid, burning these disks at lower speeds seem to have the edge!

3rd Disk Quality Test - using Benq 1620pro as the reader and using Nero CD-DVD Speed 4.7.0.0, used clonecd, set at 8x and burnt at ~7x - 8x. disk: RICOHJPN-D01-67

4th Disk Disk Quality Test - using Benq 1620pro as the reader and using Nero CD-DVD Speed 4.7.0.0, used clonecd, set at 2.4x and burnt at 2.4x. Disk is a DataSafe DVD+R DL Ritek D01

As you can see the test was going superbly up again until the layer break where the score dropped significantly. Not good in my eyes